We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel to stay in Reading UK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Hotel to stay in Reading UK”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Would stay here again..
Pros:
Reasonably priced by UK standards.. Very Clean, friendly staff, close to Oracle.
Cons:
Not enough parking
Cant order some items in lobby bar until 5pm.
If youre not from the EU you must tell them your NAtionaity.. (not sure why)..

Room Tip: try and get the triple room, usually same price as a double
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    295
    89
    31
    31
See reviews for
185
212
55
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed in Reading many times when visiting my daughter but this is my first stay at the Premier Inn. Firstly the hotel is in a great location being only a couple of minutes walk from Readings bars, restaurants and shopping at the Oracle. We arrived by train and the train station is only a short ten minute walk away as well. All of the staff throughout our visit were very pleasant and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was great and I can't imagine how anyone could find fault with it as the lovely 'breakfast lady' offered to have any extras made (we had some nice veggie sausages). Although we didn't drive this time there were spaces in the car park at the rear of the hotel. We will definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great hotel out the back of the Oracle centre, pretty much in the heart of town, 2mins walk from all the best bars and restaurants, 5mins from the rest of town, high street and great pubs. They give you 30mins of free wi-fi on each device, which is handy. Nice bar and restaurant, polite staff. Well worth the money!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leytonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is one of the most well appointed hotels I've ever stayed in when it comes to integrated technology, and that's really saying something! They have a very useful set of ports on the wall to go with the beautiful huge flat screen TV that allows you to hook up any portable devices you may have, especially useful for a laptop loaded with movies and TV shows to watch, if the selection of Freeview channels doesn't suit you (although all we ended up watching was Freeview as there was a decent selection!). The AC and heating worked at the touch of a button. Lighting left a little to be desired, the main overhead light was quite weak but with the other lamps on the room was okay. Toilet was of poor quality -- flushing was something of an acquired art. As long as you can get a parking spot, parking is affordable for the area and very convenient. We were fortunate enough to get a spot although the car parks exterior payment system wasn't working correctly and, in the rain, this was frustrating--but we went inside and paid there instead (an option NOT mentioned on the payment machine). Hotel was spotless and the room was very clean. Bed was pretty comfortable. The hotel is a few steps away from The Riverside at The Oracle, offering a plethora of eateries as well as an extensive shopping complex and movie cinema. Spoilt for choice! We chose not to eat on-site with all of these options and so are unable to comment on the restaurant food. Overall fantastic stay, although be warned, Sunday mornings, the nearby church rings bells for a good half hour or so. We were already up so that wasn't a problem but it's definitely something to be aware of!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that isn't facing the main road, unless your stay includes a Sunday morning, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londongal796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great first impression on arrival the receptionist was very happy and helpful! The room was very clean and bed very comfy. Bathroom spotless. All staff on the bar and in restaurant very friendly and helpful overall very good stay thankyou. Only one little problem is the parking but the lovely stay made up for this!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

great central hotel for visiting family in reading +London.always know standards good in premier inns hotels .reception very helpful and friendly.made feel very welcome.parking at hotel limited but not to pricey.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very nice and Comfortable hotel. Love the 42" Flat screen TV's The fact you can plug almost anything in using the additional ports. A/C easy to use. attached car park restricted, expensive additional car parks close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 32 in Reading
946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 32 in Reading
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 32 in Reading
1,725 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 32 in Reading
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Address: Letcombe Street, Reading RG1 2HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#3 Family Hotel in Reading
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#11 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Reading opposite the Oracle shopping centre, just 15 minutes drive from M4. The train station is a 10 minute walk and it's just 5 minutes walk for nightlife entertainment. For sport the Madejski stadium is nearby. Our Reading Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading
Reading Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing