We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun and sparkley weekend at Premier Inn Reading Central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fun and sparkley weekend at Premier Inn Reading Central”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My friend and I were looking forward to spending a girlie weekend in Reading. So I was so pleased when I found a Premier Inn a Hop, Skip and a Jump away from the Oracle shopping centre. The hotel is modern and extremely clean and smelt fresh and cared for. Our room was on the 3rd floor - the lift up to the floors was initially confusing but we finally got the hang of it. Our room was spacious and clean and we had the added bonus of a bath. The room overlooked the car-park and the only noise we heard was from the local church where the bells bonged spectaculary on Sunday morning what a great sound to wake up to. The breakfast was superb with lots of choice especially for me as a Vegetarian I would recommend the veggie sausages. Staff were friendly especially at Breakfast. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    304
    89
    31
    31
See reviews for
191
216
55
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our experience with Premier Inn has been extremely positive. Both in London and Reading our rooms were clean, bathrooms thoroughly modern, and the staff was very friendly, pleasant, and helpful. The Reading Central Premier in is less than a block away from a bus stop, just across (a busy) road from the Oracle shopping area (which is also connected to the Broad Street shopping area), and from there just two more blocks to the rail station. We had a great time in Reading and a very comfortable stay at the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Best value in Reading, check in slow but made up for by comfort. Location excellent. Very clean and above average budget hotel service. Noise between rooms can be a bit disconcerting insofar as a rude neighbour banged the interconnecting door at 3am.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herewithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our check in experience was very good, speedy and a helpful duty manager. However, the room was at the front of the hotel (opposite the flyover) and was noisy. The room was very clean and everything was in perfect working order so no complaints there. It wasn't until I got out of the shower that I realised I was missing a towel and had to call down to Reception but they did arrive very quickly with towels in hand.

The bar staff were good and breakfast the next day was also excellent value with nice coffee.

All in all. a good experience and hotel is in a great location for xmas shopping. Just be careful to ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel to the flyover.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the flyover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gadgetgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Hotel has just been renovated and I thought it was brand new. Very clean and friendly staff. Got a carry out evening meal, excellent and good value. For breakfast I got the grab and go, just the right amount. Highly recommended as is reading.

Room Tip: Hotel well insolated, no problems with noise, despite being beside busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hume98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I am usually a big fan of PI's but once again I stayed while redecorating was underway so rooms were so smelly. Cant they do one corridor at a time and then leave windows open for a few days before reletting them? Staff effeciently dealt with my request for room change as with the window open onto a busy road the noise made the situation worse, however the next room was quieter, overlooking the carpark, but had a broken aircon unit so had to use an oilfilled radiator with a broken wheel. Sorry but not really up to standard.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at back of hotel overlooking the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Brillliant location right in the centre, rooms were spotless and staff very welcoming and happy to help and would recommend to everyone! Although car park had a sign saying it was full when infact it was empty and the alternative parking is in the oracle and unless you park after six can be a bit pricey

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
988 reviews
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,248 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
0.4 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#5 of 31 in Reading
972 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Address: Letcombe Street, Reading RG1 2HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#3 Family Hotel in Reading
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#11 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Reading opposite the Oracle shopping centre, just 15 minutes drive from M4. The train station is a 10 minute walk and it's just 5 minutes walk for nightlife entertainment. For sport the Madejski stadium is nearby. Our Reading Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading
Reading Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing