We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Italian restaurant”
Review of Quattro

Quattro
Ranked #3 of 624 Restaurants in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Quattro Italian restaurant in Caversham offers an excellent range of traditional Italian food. Dishes include freshly made pasta, pizza, meat, fish specialities, and a large vegetarian selection.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a super restaurant in the heart of Caversham.

It is always busy, with a lovely atmosphere.

They never fail to serve delicious food and wine. The quality and variety of the food is worth the price.

At our most recent visit, there was a 15+ strong hen party next to us. Sitting next to the hens made no difference to our meal; the food was brought to us quickly and the staff were (and always are) extremely efficient - not overwhelmed or distracted at all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarejh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    121
    24
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good price!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The restaurant was busy so I'm glad we booked. Starter, main and 2 drinks for 2 people under £50 and the quality of the food was superb. Service was very quick and friendly. It does get busy and is quite small so it does feel a bit packed in but that adds to a nice atmosphere and proves the place is popular! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seasidegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous food! We booked a table however service was rather slow, we waited 10 minutes before being seated once we arrived. However it was definitely worth it because of how lovely the food is! Really good atmosphere also, well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“its a must visit”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I made a booking, and reiceved a personal confirmation email back within 15 minutes.

when we arrived we could choose where we wanted to site, the staff were exellant.

the food was devine, my partner who used to live in Italy, said it was the best meal he has ever had, myself i was blown away with the quaility of the food, the detail in the platting up, and the service was impeckable!!.

i recommend this place highly, perfect for romantic evenings, get together with friends or a family meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank EmskiHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Buonisimo !”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Did not book and managed to get a table. My wife and I were treated with the best service and experienced a great meal.
I had the Cozze ( mussels ) in a delicious napoletana sauce as a starter and my wife the bresaola which was world class.
The pizzas looked great so I had the Napoletana and I thought I was back in Italy when tasted it.
A good bottle of red Italian wine and the dinner was complete.
Would definitely come back to Quattro it was great!
Renzo Sartori

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renziboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro also viewed

Reading, Berkshire
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing