We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Reading

“Evening Meal”

Cote Brasserie - Reading
Order Online
Ranked #36 of 703 Restaurants in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our inspiration for the food and design of Cote is a modern interpretation of the many famous bistros of Paris. Inspired by new trends, we are dedicated to serving authentic classic brasserie dishes with a modern twist, using high quality produce at great prices. On the menu, guests will always find brasserie favourites on our a la carte menu such as steak frites, moules marinieres, corn-fed chicken from rural Brittany and tuna Nicoise, for dessert, Cote's creme caramel and creme brulee are much-loved house specialities. Seasonality and Cote's commitment to sourcing high-quality ingredients results in a monthly changing specials menu, ensuring there is always something new to delight regular guests and gastronomes alike, as well as the excellent value set menu. Open early every day for breakfast, through to lunch and dinner; Cote's atmosphere is informal and friendly
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I find that the restaurant is very popular and could be due to the evening meal. However staff all work well, but can be a delay in the food prep.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Umi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 898 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

Tonight we had a fantastic birthday celebration with our 9yr old son! Cotes staff were excellent and attentive offering a lovely complimentary desert for our son with candles and singing happy birthday! We all had steak as main and this was delicious and served perfectly! Unfaltering service with great staff! Thanks you so much, the evening was slightly spoilt by a young couple who were complaining about the early evening meal which was served before 7pm as they arrived slightly before 7pm and even having time they complained about they did not have the time to look at the menu and order or felt rushed due to this, then arrogantly and pathetically took 40 mins to complain to the manager and then walking out! We would have thrown them out! The Manager was sympathetic and offered a free drink, well done to the staff at Cote for dealing with the abuse, some people are just cheap and rude and don’t deserve the respect you shown! We will definitely come again, live to Mona and the Manager great food and fantastic service!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Chappyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

8 of us met here for lunch. All ate off the lunch offer menu. Some had two courses and I was one who had three. All three courses were superb - I don’t know how they do it for £13.95! Service was fantastic too. Altogether a very enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank janetfQ7731VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Arrived on a planned visit for a post Xmas treat and was not dissapointed. Pre ordered champagne sitting waiting lovely dishes and excellent service. Other places should take their lead. A no problem brasserie.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glennhillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner with friends. The service was great and the food was delicious. Well portioned and decently priced. It would be a nice date spot or dinner with friends or family.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Presh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Brasserie - Reading also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Cote Brasserie - Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing