We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
$113
$94
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
$109
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
$116
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
374
188
34
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
188
34
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverystayed herepremier breakfastcar parkpub next doorroom was cleannight's sleepfamily roomgood nights sleepleisure centrefantastic stayplenty of parkingexcellent breakfastno air conditioninglarge tvbudget hoteleasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 614 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Two adults, two children, one room! We were pleased with the size of the family room. Not the biggest but better than a lot we had stayed in and the beds were not all so close that you could walk across them. Even though we slept in the same room as our children, it did not feel as if they were right next to us, watching our every move.

We had a lovely north facing room with a lovely view of the (flooded) fields and river in the distance. We did have some outside vehicle noise but it was a saturday night so maybe thats to be expected? The beds were very comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was well presented and tasty. It is not a hot buffet breakfast though but a waitress taking your order, so if you have booked the premium breakfast, think about your order so that you feel you have eaten well.Would recommend this hotel. It is well placed with ample parking.

Room Tip: We had a north facing room which had a lovely view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaydreamer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback you gave in your review of our hotel. We value your oppinion, we're also pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for a night as I was working in Reading. Had stayed in this PI around the same time last year and the room had been modernised again - this time a brand new flat screen (probably about 40") TV had been mounted on the wall. HD channels too!!

Room, as before (I'm pretty sure I had the same one last year... 229 - right at the end of the corridor!) was clean, fresh and modern - the standard you come to expect from a Premier Inn.

Sadly, a nearby car park was covered in snow and ice which became a haunt for people to drag race and drift their cars around. I wouldn't have minded, but this started around 10pm and went on until 1am... starting again at 6am! I did inform the night receptionist who kindly said he'd inform the police, but come the morning I ended up with about 5 hours sleep.

Thankfully, the receptionist the next morning refunded my entire room cost by way of an apology.

Room Tip: Definitely not 229! It's at the end of the building and faces the main road.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in such detail. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience with us because of the noise in the nearby car park but I'm pleased to hear you were offered a refund under our Good Night Guaruntee. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Excellent priced rooms. Clean, modern and well-maintained. Staff friendly and efficient. It was no problem for our relatives to pick us up from the hotel because of the free parking. On departure it was an easy 15 - 20 minutes walk to Reading station even with our luggage and a pushchair.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsleofManFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have stayed here frequently in the last few months due to the proximity of Reading Uni, and we will continue unless we have reason not to, as always clean rooms excellent location and staff always ask for a river view room ideally third floor due to possible traffic noise. Toby next door is ok for the Carvery, expensive on a Sunday though.

Room Tip: Third floor river view rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene&Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always aim to provide the best possible service so we're very happy you had an excellent experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

All the staff were friendly, kind and welcoming. The standard of comfort and cleanliness was excellent, as we always find in Premier Inns. The breakfast was great, with something to please each of the six in our party, including our two grandsons. Family rooms perfect for us. Only request would be for non-slip shower mats for the elderly!

Room Tip: Some look out onto the River Thames.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews