We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Yet another excellent experience”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have stayed at Premier Inns all over the country and they never let me down. Caversham Bridge Premier Inn was no exception. You have everything you need in a hotel, clean spacious room, comfortable bed, great shower and bathroom, polite staff who are highly trained in customer service and a very good breakfast. All this for my wife and I at £68 a night. I would like to know where this value can be equalled near to London?
So well done Premier Inn - again. If I could find one in the more remote parts of the country I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canoldir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    165
    31
    6
    9
See reviews for
145
193
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I must admit to having been a snob about Premier Inns before staying here. Not now.

The decor may have been standard, but who cares when the bed is large and comfortable, the room has enough space in which to spread yourself out, the shower is good and the staff are friendly.

And it was also wonderfully quiet. Paper thin walls and doors are pretty standard in UK hotels; but despite the hotel being reasonably full, we had a brilliant night's sleep and had to strain to hear the TV from the room next door.

A couple of recommendations to ensure you have a good stay, however:

1) Get a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the river rather than the car park.
2) Don't bother with the breakfast at the Toby Carvery. The food was truly AWFUL, there were no cereal options, and when you add the extra cost of a juice and a cup of tea, you're much better off with the good-quality food at the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the river and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyMunkey106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we value your oppinion and we're happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

As expected, spent a comfortable and quiet night here. Good breakfast, friendly staff. No problems!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ashburtonfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we're happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stay here every year for the Rockers Reunion , which is held at the leisure centre just along the road . Rooms are good and the Toby inn next door is ideal for a carvery . The cooked breakfast was cooked fresh for us , with someone asking us want we wanted , never had this before in a Premier Inn , ( nice touch ) . Already booked for next year .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank small114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely feedback you gave us in your review of our hotel. We're glad you were happy with the service you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villasanta, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Simple hotel, close to Reading centre. Great family rooms - we had a large double, plus two single beds all close together so the two small children felt as if they were in our bed! Fairly good price, friendly service - offering breakfast at 3am in the morning to friends of ours who were staying in the same hotel but had flight delays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback you gave our hotel in your review. We're happy that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross on wye
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn the night before an all day seminar in Henley. The room was very comfortable, although a little warm and no way of cooling it down. Service at reception was good and there is on site car park. I ate at the Toby Carvery next door, which was cheap, although the welcome I received was not very good.
Breakfast was in the hotel and was good although the coffee machine took some working out!
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oaktreeriser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we value the oppinion of our customers. We're also very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had a stay at the Premier caversham bridge reading last weekend ,not our first visit and definatlly will not be our last would recomend it to every onewanting to stay in Reading U.K.

Room Tip: I have staid in different rooms every time I have stayed there and found no problem with any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you gave us in your review of our hotel, we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would stay Premier Inn Caversham Bridge again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reading hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,791 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in peaceful Caversham, close to the banks of the River Thames and the marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing