We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Reading(Reading)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bath Hotel(Reading)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveler rating
325
373
143
42
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
373
143
42
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle cafefootball stadiummatch daysatrium barcilantro restaurantstayed herepark and ridejazz cafefootball matchfootball groundgreen parktwo double bedsroom serviceclub roomfree wifibusiness parkleisure facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 890 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and can probably say that this is your average large hotel, it wasn't poor but it wasn't brilliant either.
Location is very good and very easy to find. plenty of car parking space but I'd hate to turn up on a matchday! Check in was swift and pleasent by nice hotel staff. When we got to our room we could have been in one of countless hotels that I've stayed in. Nothing to make it stand out from the crowd. There were a couple of stains on the bedspread but the bed was comfy and gave a decent nights sleep. Noise/bangs from rooms either side were quite noticeable so soundproofing is a slight issue if you're a light sleeper. Bathroom was clean and neat.
Spent some time in the pool/jacuzzi area, Changing area was a bit unkempt with used towels left lying around and only half the jets in the Jacuzzi were working.
Breakfast was decent enough, good selection but quality was on the low side. Sausages and specifically the scrambled egg were tasteless. After paying £140 a night on a non refundable advanced booking I expected a lot more. If I had paid £100 a night I probably would have given it a 4 out of 5 rating. Would I stay here again.......at a cheaper rate, yes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smo4ggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review.

We appreciate all guests’ comments and I have passed your review on to the relevant teams.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

By far the best hotel in Reading for overall facilities, comfort and convenience, especially if you have a family. The corner family rooms are well worth the extra £10 a night and offer lots of extra space.
The pool is warm, especially nice during the winter, although does need a revamp. Other facilities include a free parking, good free internet connection.
Location is good especially if you are looking for quick connections to the M4 and avoid the traffic coming out of Reading which can add 30 minutes to any travel.
Breakfast is a good option buffet, great value and free for under 5's.
Overall an excellent place to stay with a family looking to enjoy family days out around Reading or just to relax around the hotel or the great family rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner family rooms - huge floor to ceiling windows and lots of space.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your very lovely Review.

We are pleased to hear you found our Corner Family rooms spacious and that you and your family benefitted from the location of our Hotel just being on the outskirts of Reading.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was chosen by Gardiners Tours from the north of England and we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. Large quiet well appointed rooms with every facility and comfortable beds. The food was excellent with a good selection especially the breakfast which could not be bettered anywhere I am sure. Every fresh fruit imaginable, cooked meats/cheeses/cakes/croissants and full English - fresh hot toast and pleasant staff in every department. A memorable holiday and hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room which faces the car park.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndorraYarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review.

We are so pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel and that you found all our staff friendly and helpful.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend this place to anyone. Great value!

Staff were always happy to help, rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was excellent!

Extensive gym and pool provided.

Be warned though that the buses into Reading town centre don't run on a Sunday so the only way in is via taxi

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieLadTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your lovely TripAdvisor review.

We are so pleased to hear you had an excellent stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when visiting Reading to watch them play our team, Watford in August this year. The hotel is at the back of the stadium so ideal for us to stay in after the match and a night out in Reading.

Really nice and modern hotel. Big and clean rooms. Nice bar area that we had some drinks in before and after the match. Not rowdy at all and a very civilised way to enjoy ourselves at the football.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnesy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback for your stay and we are pleased to hear you had a lovely time at the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews