We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed as a family with our 4 and 5 year olds in a family club room on the 5th floor. Check in was efficient and friendly. We booked the "Ask Alfred" which consisted of a Teddybear, little tub of ice cream and a string pull bag( I would not call this a backpack as such more a school PE type string bag) with info guide inside.I have read reviews with people saying there was Robes and Jellybabies etc in pack so maybe the contents change from time to time but we didn't have any of these things. The staff were excellent with any queries we had and special thanks to Craig at the Concierge desk for his help. The Leisure facilities are good and we all enjoyed plenty of swimming during our stay. Definitely would stay here again if I am in Reading, Great Hotel !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorsetgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review.

We are pleased you and your family had a great stay at our Hotel.

The hotel is proud to offer the Ask Alfred Package. This package consists of a Teddy Bear, Ask Alfred Back Pack, Ice Cream on arrival and Parents Survival Guide.

We do hope to welcome you again to hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 804 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived to when we left the hotel staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel is bright, clean with modern décor throughout. The rooms are large, spacious and very well equipped. Only fault is there are no drawers for your clothes, only hanging space. Well located off the M4 with plenty of free parking. Breakfast was very good, apart from sausages which looked cheap. Food was hot and re-stocked regularly so no waiting. Tables cleared as soon as guests left. Plenty of food to choose from. We stayed when Reading had a home match and expected the area to be chaotic, but was no real problem at all. Would stay again if price is right. Look out for special offer of room, 7 course gourmet dinner & full use of facilities for £95 for two persons.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annesmith129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear you have had a lovely stay at the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading.

I have passed your comments on to the Food & Beverage manager, who is happy you found the service good with no waiting time.

Thank you again for your review. We do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of surprise celebrations for my husbands 50th.
The staff were excellent and our treatment was undoubtedly considered to be high priority.
We had a suite that overlooked the front of the hotel which made match day interesting by seeing fans arrive at the stadium.
On Friday we ate at Cilantro restaurant which was superb. Food was to die for and the chosen wine Chablis was served at the correct temperature and always with a smile.
Our family joined us for breakfast and again we were treated very well and were made to feel special.
As part of the surprise my husband's suit was to be delivered to our room with a G&T at a specific time and that was executioned expertly and again with a smile. My husband was kept in the dark by me and the staff ensured the secrecy.

This is not a 'romantic' hotel but ideally located for our requirements and managed to a very high level.

Thank you all involved - it was a lovely stay and even though we only live a short distance away we shall be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newkneebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review.

The Hotel and management are so pleased that your special event for your Husband was a success.

The Cilantro 2AA Rosette Fine dining restaurant is an amazing treat for all occasions and we are pleased the service and food were superb to make your birthday celebrations perfect.

We look forward to welcoming you and your Husband to the Hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a long car journey from mid France, heading to South Wales and decided to break up the trip with overnight stay at hotel on 14th August. We were allocated a room overlooking the bar/atrium area. Did not expect to be kept awake until after 3am with noisy guests. When complained was given a non-sympathetic response by receptionist. Having read the positive feedback of other guests I'm wondering if I stayed in the same hotel! Perhaps those unlucky enough to be allocated rooms over the bar have the short straw. I would have expected staff working at night to have moved the group to an area where they would have caused least distribution. Extremely poor customer care. Would advise people to consider alternative hotel. Awful ending to an otherwise excellent two week holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romangate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We do endeavour to make sure noise is kept to a minimum and always act promptly if advised at the time. We would have been happy to have offered to move you to an alternative room had the hotel staff been made aware that the noise had disturbed you.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great location just off the M4. Plenty of parking. Friendly and efficient staff. Large, modern and clean rooms. Restaurant offering lots of choice for breakfast all well presented. An ideal mid week business hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and efficient, we are very proud of our staff and the quality of service that they provide.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind regards
Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

As a family we have stayed at the Madejski one a few occasions. This hotel is A. Class absolutely spotless in every aspect. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and have great views. The food is outstanding and room service is timely with everything ordered being received.

Staff are friendly and attentive at all times

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a disabled room, not ideal if you have small children
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your Review.

It is lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our Hotel A class in every way.

This is a lovely comment to hear and I have passed this on to all the staff at the Hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter before Liverpool played Reading. It was my daughters first away football match and I had previously stayed here for my sons first away football match about 5 years ago. Really enjoyed our stay and the room we had was fabulous. We even got a free upgrade and had two massive king sized beds in a large family room which was like a suite with floor to ceiling windows. As the hotel was attached to the stadium I asked a member of staff if we could have a look at the stadium and the private boxes over looking the pitch (I did this with my son and it was a great experience for a child). Once again the staff were extremely helpful and allowed my daughter and I to take photograph's from a private box which added to the experience of her first away football match. I would certainly recommend staying at this hotel if attending a football match. It was great to have a couple of drinks in the hotel bar before the game and share footballing stories with Reading season ticket holders in comfort before a short two minute walk to the turnstile. The ground is also very good and the supporters were really friendly. In fact after the game we returned to the hotel to await a taxi to the train station when one Reading fan at the hotel having an after match cuppa offered us a lift to the station. We accepted as there was at least an hours wait for a taxi. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review.

I am so pleased to hear you and your daughter had such an amazing stay at ou8t hotel before and after the game.

We look forward to welcoming you for many more matches to come.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
2.4 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
2.4 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
543 reviews
2.3 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading

Address: Madejski Stadium | Junction 11, M4, Reading RG2 0FL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Reading
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reading
#7 Business Hotel in Reading
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reading
Price Range: $88 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the M4 motorway at junction 11, the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading is ideally located for those who want to visit the wonderful countryside within Royal Berkshire. The hotel also forms part of the impressive Madejski Stadium Complex, incorporating the Royal Berkshire Conference Centre, and home to both Reading Football Club and London Irish RFC. Nearby we have Legoland, Windsor Castle and for those who enjoy the races, Ascot, Windsor and Newbury are all within easy reach. Other areas of interest include, Henley, Oxford and London is only 20 minutes away by train.The hotel has leisure facilities which include a swimming pool and gym. The hotel also offers complimentary Wi-Fi and car parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Madejski Reading
Reading Millennium Madejski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing