We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a pre-match stay in style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night before a game at the stadium as a treat. We were put in a club room which was very spacious and had a balcony and seating area. The view is of a car park but that didn't really matter.
Staff were very helpful, I had accidentally booked a twin room online but they had no problem moving us to a double immediately and at no trouble.
We ordered breakfast to the room which arrived just as we ordered and was very tasty.
Location wise it is further out of town but great if you're going to a match, and the Cilantro restaurant is excellent. I would recommend booking the weekend voucher with dinner as it's great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IM295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review.

We are pleased to hear you had a perfect stay here at the Hotel and enjoyed our tasty Breakfast and Cilantro Fine dining dinner in the evening.

We do hope to see you back at the Millennium Madejski Hotel very soon.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 812 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, clean bathroom.
Free wi-fi internet access (which was a real plus)
Good breakfast. Room service excellent.
Dinner in the hotel was also good but nearby, 5-8 minutes walking you may find good restorants as well.
A bit far from city center but very close to bus station and offices area

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogdan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear you had a relaxing stay at our Hotel and that you found the rooms clean and comfortable.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed there last night and we have been there 4-5 times in the past and never had anything but a good time. Staff are excellent and attentive. The rooms are always well appointed. The hotel was quite quiet for a Friday night I guess and we were only one of two guests in the Café Restaurant but the food was excellent and reasonably priced as was the wine list. Would definitely recommend it but if you are looking to be near the centre of Reading it's not for you unless you have a car or take a cab.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Braveheart106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review.

We are pleased to hear you had a lovely stay at the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading.

The Millennium Madejski Hotel is very proud of the level of staff we have here and we are happy to hear you found our staff excellent and attentive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here for business and was not disappointed. In terms of location it was good for me as my host company was in the same business park, but if you were wanting to wander into central Reading you might feel a bit disappointed. My corner family room was enormous and well appointed - comfy bed and great shower. Breakfast was full of options and tasty. Cant't complain overall...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We do hope to welcome you to the Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've stopped here about 10 times now. The hotel is really nice and the staff professional. The rooms are of a high standard.
The bar is also good and offers a wide selection of beers - though it is a little pricey.
The breakfast is fantastic - and the evenings meals are also really good - I only tried the normal restaurant and I believe there is another one in the hotel called Champagne bar or something.
The pool and sauna are clean and good quality too.
Parking is good.

Down sides - Wifi is not free & if you stay while the football is on the congestion is pretty bad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate all our guests comments and we are very happy to hear you find our Hotel nice and our staff professional.

Here at the Hotel the WiFi is complimentary for all guests; however should you use the hard wired internet access in the bedrooms this is charged at £15.00 for 24 Hours.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for out wedding anniversary and had a great time. Standard Rooms are large and comfortable, modern and fully equipped with what you need for your stay. Staff are all very attentive and professional and the breakfast is varied and delicious.
We booked an excellent deal which included: bed, breakfast and treatment at the hotel spa. The Spa is small (only one treatment room) but the therapist was very professional. The gym is well equipped and the pool/jacuzzi extremely clean and quiet for a weekend.
One thing to have in mind though, be careful if there are any matches at the adjacent stadium as traffic could be a pain. All in all, we would not hesitate to book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sekkmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review.

We are so pleased to hear you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed the Hotels Leisure facilities and Treatments.

Thank you again for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I found everything ok, just seemed like a lot of money for club room that was no better than a premier inn, at a third of the cost. The club lounge is a joke, don't bother paying the extra.

If you are not into to football make sure avoid match day.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazzer500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review.

The Club rooms here at the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading provide many benefits to guests when booking and paying for the upgrade.

These benefits includes; Guaranteed King Size double bed, check in time from midday (subject to availability), check out time by 2pm on the day of departure (Subject to availability), complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar, use of bathrobes during the stay & upgraded toiletries and tea tray.

During your stay you will also have the use of the Club Lounge which has unlimited Tea, Coffee & Soft Drinks, from 6.30-7.30pm a glass of wine or Beer and in the morning a light breakfast is available.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
2.4 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
548 reviews
2.5 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading

Address: Madejski Stadium | Junction 11, M4, Reading RG2 0FL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Reading
#7 Business Hotel in Reading
#7 Luxury Hotel in Reading
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reading
Price Range: $95 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the M4 motorway at junction 11, the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading is ideally located for those who want to visit the wonderful countryside within Royal Berkshire. The hotel also forms part of the impressive Madejski Stadium Complex, incorporating the Royal Berkshire Conference Centre, and home to both Reading Football Club and London Irish RFC. Nearby we have Legoland, Windsor Castle and for those who enjoy the races, Ascot, Windsor and Newbury are all within easy reach. Other areas of interest include, Henley, Oxford and London is only 20 minutes away by train.The hotel has leisure facilities which include a swimming pool and gym. The hotel also offers complimentary Wi-Fi and car parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Madejski Reading
Reading Millennium Madejski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing