We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise that exceeded our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Westhampton Beach, NY
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise that exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at the Millennium on a pop over on our way to a wedding in the country. I had no idea what to expect b/c it was a place arranged by the bride and groom. Mostly we were impressed with the service and the friendly staff. Our bellman bought us up to our room and we could smell that it was smoking--immdiately--the bellman went down, rearranged our room and brought us to an even better room. He was so sweet and accommodating and was able to do it in a flash. We ended up with a lovely room with the huge glass windows---we'd have to remember to keep the blinds drawn to eliminate the fish bowl effect, but this was not an issue and the light was great. I went down to the spa and tried to arrange massages for myself and my husband---the owner (he contracts with the hotel for massage services) could not have been nicer or more professional. Even with our last minute notice, he booked us massages and we were even able to get a massage for the groom. The rehersal dinner was also at the hotel and I was pleasantly surprised how good the food was, the service was friendly and attentive and we really had a good time. The bartenders over in the louinge afterwards were very friendly and accomodating. Finally, the massive breakfast buffet was fantastic and had lots of fresh fruit and pasteries--and I am someone who dislikes buffets genereally. Overall, it was a really great stay and as you can tell, we sampled much of what the hotel has to offer. It's not a Ritz Carlton fancy hotel, but it is quite nice and if you are in the area and need to stay here, I'm sure it will fit your needs quite nicely especially with the reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rizabiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
We are pleased to read you liked all the hotel facilities, especially our massive breakfast buffet.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you visiting again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    343
    125
    37
    7
See reviews for
121
196
32
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the way to and from our summer holiday in Devon to break the journey up. Our rooms were very clean and the beds were really comfortable. Nice black out curtains. Service from reception and restaurant staff was excellent. At breakfast there was a good selection of food. When we first arrived in our room the air-conditioning had been left on a very high setting so the room was very hot and stuffy. We called Reception and someone came up within a couple of minutes to put it right and offered to come back with fans if it did not right itself quick enough for us. We stayed in two different types of rooms - both were spacious but the club family rooms are lovely! This was one of the best four star hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that this was one of the best four star hotels that you have stayed in.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Reading.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Lovely, new-feeling hotel situated next to the Reading FC football pitch. We stayed on a non-match day so the gigantic carpark was empty.

Room was nice and large with 2 king size beds, flat screen tv etc. Good to have aircon too.

Staff on reception were very good although the catering staff at breakfast were a bit lacklustre. Breakfast was £12.50 for adults and £6.50 for kids but they let our kids eat for free which was nice.

There is a Pizzahut within walking distance if you need a cheap meal out too.

Overall, a lovely hotel and one I would happily return to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reservoirpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Reservations Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we are pleased to hear you found our Front Desk Team very good and that you would happily return to stay with us

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights 19th and 20th August, reception staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient, the double room was a good size and well furnished, 2 easy chairs and a table, a working desk area and high back chair, flat screen tv. As usual the edges of the carpet needed vacuuming and the windows needed cleaning but overall CLEAN. The sun shone into the room which was nice, the air con was very good and quiet enough to leave on during the night if required. The bathroom was clean, very effiicient shower, nice flufy towels and quality toiletries. An iron and ironing board were provided and the usual type of hairdyer. We booked through Superbreak and got a good deal for 2 nights bed, breakfast and dinner, £170 total paid. Dinner was ok, a 3 course menu with 3 or 4 choices per course, food was ok but nothing special, bar prices expensive. Breakfast was very nice, buffet with a good selection of nicely cooked food, restaurant staff were very pleasant and the area was clean and fresh, not too cold either, usually the dining area is really cold in restaurants but this one was just the right temperature for me. Pool was very warm, lovely! we enjoyed our swim although the pool is quite small. During our stay a football match was held in the stadium, of course it was very busy but as we had a room overlooking the front entrance it was quite entertaining watching the crowds come and go, te bar was very busy but everyone was in good spirits and it was not a problem to us, I would visit again even if it was a match day.
We would definitely stay at the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Reservations Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Millennium Madejski Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you liked all areas of the hotel and would definitely come and stay with us again.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Reading

Kind Regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My sister and I booked this hotel through Booking.com for night. We booked a twin or double and phoned in advance to request to definitely have a twin. The staff were very helpful and allocated us a really lovely twin room. We were only there one night as part of the festival and didn't use the facilities but it was a very comfortable and clean room and the staff were very professional. It was really nice to see a reception team which had a good balance of male/female staff! The hotel also offers excellent parking and free Wifi which is a brilliant bonus. From the impression I got whether you are a family or on business or just camping out "posh style" as festival crew it's got something for everyone! Also it was a really good price - excellent value for money.

Definitely recommend this hotel. :)

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank parrot_parrota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Reservations Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for your review on our hotel,. We are pleased to read that you found our bedrooms comfortable and clean and our staff very professional.

Thank you again for your review

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFS.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

stayed at this hotel recently and i must say it is one of the best we have stopped in. The modern decor matches the 4star rating. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom and shower. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning was appreciated. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. The choice was vast and the hot food well presented and hot. It was a shame that our stay was so short (1 night) but we will definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully return in the futur.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Reservations Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading. We are delighted to hear that our hotel is one of the best you have stopped in.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I spent two (non consecutive) nights there. I haven't seen anything else in the surrounding than a (closed) stadium.
The rooms I got were fantastic and very very clean
I personally didn't like having the shower-head fixed to the wall but I got along with it, no big deal.
It was a bit of a shame that we couldn't open the window in our room.

The internet connection via wifi worked perfectly in our room

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank spacemanspiff85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for your review on the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading.

We are pleased to hear you thought our bedrooms were fantastic. Some of our bedrooms do have opening windows, if you would prefer a room with an opening window, please ask on check in.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
2.3 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
2.4 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
524 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading

Property: Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Address: Madejski Stadium | Junction 11, M4, Reading RG2 0FL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Reading
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reading
#7 Business Hotel in Reading
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the M4 motorway at junction 11, the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading is ideally located for those who want to visit the wonderful countryside within Royal Berkshire. The hotel also forms part of the impressive Madejski Stadium Complex, incorporating the Royal Berkshire Conference Centre, and home to both Reading Football Club and London Irish RFC. Nearby we have Legoland, Windsor Castle and for those who enjoy the races, Ascot, Windsor and Newbury are all within easy reach. Other areas of interest include, Henley, Oxford and London is only 20 minutes away by train.The hotel has leisure facilities which include a swimming pool and gym. The hotel also offers complimentary Wi-Fi and car parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Madejski Reading
Reading Millennium Madejski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing