We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$65
View deal
Trip.com
$54
View deal
Expedia.com$64
Official Hotel$81
Priceline$71
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,243)
Filter reviews
3,243 results
Traveler rating
1,309
1,085
498
211
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,309
1,085
498
211
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews q park huge bed quiet room bar area car park business trip would stay again central location saturday night toiletries pillows plug uk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 3,243 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Nice hotel with large rooms and clean. The hotel seams a but old but no issue with it. The staff was helpful and there is a pool for play while having your beer. Overall great selection for any reason for staying business or leisure.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbet2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

I visited the penta hotel in Reading for one night and am I glad it was only for 1 night.

The hotel on the website looks really nice and the rooms also look very nice but don’t go by a glossey picture.

The room smelt of smoke even though I was told it was a no smoking room.

The room did not look at all clean and the net curtains smelt too

I have stayed here before and it was nothing like this

It’s not a cheap hotel for A stay either so am very disappointed

I was hoping to get to see the manager on my departure but he was busy apparently.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank johnybadluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Great hotel, clean friendly staff. good location. The breakfast and dinner could be better. But it's very much the same everywhere. It definitely good value for the money and my go to hotel when i'm in reading.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4sl9i65097
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Staying at this hotel long term on business. Very smart, modern and tidy. Great facilities too. But it’s the staff that make this hotel deserving of 5 stars. They routinely go out of their way either during the day for meetings or dinner service. This is especially case with Lauren the supervisor and Lucia and Inga in the restaurant.
Would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 580teal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PedroM7997, General Manager at Pentahotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear 580teal,
Thanks for taking the time to review pentahotel Reading and awarding it 5 Stars!
I am delighted with your review and really happy that you enjoyed the best we have to offer. We are very proud of having the best hotel team in town and of course the best team.
I can see they left a great impression...that's penta people!
Hope to see you again soon,
Pedro Mendes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Have been staying in the hotel for a number of weeks and have enjoyed my time there. Hotel is comfy, rooms and bathroom are a decent standard although the pillows are ridiculously soft.

The staff have made me feel welcome, and nothing is too much trouble for them. This especially goes for two of the restaurant staff, Lucia and Inga, and Lauren during the day who supplied the celebrations chocolate cake.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 1153jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PedroM7997, General Manager at Pentahotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Jonfawcett,
Thanks for taking the time to review pentahotel Reading and awarding it 5 Stars!
I am delighted with your review and really happy that you enjoyed the best we have to offer. We are very proud of having the best hotel team in town and of course the best team.
I can see they left a great impression...that's penta people!
Hope to see you again soon,
Pedro Mendes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews