We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek food”
Review of Lemoni Reading

Lemoni Reading
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #363 of 743 Restaurants in Reading
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We met Adam and he is a great guy. The service is friendly which is not like what we read in other reviews
The food is very nice and was better than the Real Greek across the river.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JNKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemoniReading, Guest Relations Manager at Lemoni Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and were satisfied with the service. Will pass on this lovely comment to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eight contented and well fed souls. Portion size is very good indeed. I had a Pork Steak, more like Half a Pig. Struggled to finish it. Everyone loved the food. Not overly expensive either, roughly £23 per head for a starter and main course. No one had room for Pudding. Thanks to the Wonderfull Staff and the Chef who came out to see if all was OK. Seer you again soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemoniReading, Guest Relations Manager at Lemoni Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Peter, generous Greek portions indeed! Glad you enjoyed your pork steak and perhaps next time you all can try our desserts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I start the staff were amazing , the food was beautiful and the venue was lovely we were celebrating my son engagement the staff went a long way into making the night special nothing was too much trouble very helpful and friendly loved the food. We arrived early to decorate the table and to honest we made a real mess but it wasn't a problem we also took a cake which was brought out later with a free bottle of prosecco a perfect evening in all

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemoniReading, Guest Relations Manager at Lemoni Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Annie, we are so pleased to read your amazing review! Thank you for choosing us to help celebrate your son's engagement and it is our pleasure to make all your experience so special. Hope you will be back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed.unforfortuantly we wouldn't come back again. Small portions and not value for money. Lots of staff present but didnt makes huge effort when it came to service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Vina1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemoniReading, Guest Relations Manager at Lemoni Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for leaving your feedback. We’re sorry that you didn’t have the experience you’d hoped for. We’d recommend you try one of our lunch deals of a souvlaki and fries starting from only £6.95!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We visit reading once every year approx as we live in oxford. So come when we fancy a change of scenery when we shop.

We came today and saw the new Greek restaurant. Being fans of Greek food we thought we should give it a look.

The interior is lovely and the sky light brings in lots of light. The upstairs is nice but there is more of a bar feeling downstairs which some may prefer.

They did a lunch menus which was a main and a starter for 10.95. Also cocktails are BYGOF all day. This all looked reasonable and we decided to both have a souvlaki. We ordered drinks and food at the same time. Drinks were with us in 1 minute and food in about 10! Decent service. The food was great the chips were well cooked (maybe thrice cooked) and the meat in the souvlaki was perfect. The portion sizes were big enough that we haven’t needed a big meal tonight!

I am so glad I didn’t look on trip advisor at reviews before I went in, because I would have missed out and gone to the real Greek or one of the chain restaurants in the oracle...

If you are worries, give it a a go, we spoke to one of the waiters and commented we enjoyed the food and didn’t know they were open. He admitted in the last few months they have been open they have had ups and downs but he is confident things are on the way up!

Judging on this visit they are... and we will be back! Probably next year for our annual Reading trip! I just hope the negative reviews haven’t put this place out of business.

Have a look you might be pleasantly surprised!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DanLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemoniReading, Guest Relations Manager at Lemoni Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Dan, thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We do take customers' feedback on board, as you will have noticed in your experience here. Incredibly happy to hear that you enjoyed the souvlaki and chips and the setting! We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemoni Reading also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Lemoni Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing