We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Reading
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing service from our waitress Ramona!”

Las Iguanas - Reading
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
OR
Order Online
Ranked #63 of 756 Restaurants in Reading
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Your ticket to celebrating life the Latin American way with authentic Latin American food, cocktails & hospitality
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing service from Ramona. Very attentive and would highly recommend the bottomless brunch - well worth the money!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank hannahjX2401BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute trip to Reading with a friend. Popped into Las Iguanas on a whim, very busy. But managed to find us a table, we had it for an hour which was plenty of time. Our waiter Joel was lovely. Shared Dough Balls to start and both devoured the Gaucho Steak. We enjoyed the 2 for 1 on cocktails also! Good vibe, busy and friendly staff.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Chayla28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like tapas, so this is a good place to go. Officially the tapas deal finishes at 7pm, but looking at my bill we still got the discount. 2 for 1 cocktails are always welcome as was the free one as I have the app. Our waitress looked after us without rushing us.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank AndyW1569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

One of the quickest waiting times I’ve ever experienced within a restaurant. Excellent service and the waiter was first class

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank bojack2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Great food, good drinks, & nice atmosphere! Had a lovely evening here with the family, waitress Rebecca made us some delicious recommendations and we’ll definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank FoodieG4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Iguanas - Reading also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Las Iguanas - Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing