We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and great food”

Honest Burgers Reading
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight
OR
Order Online
Ranked #25 of 742 Restaurants in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came in for a quick bite with my friend. Staff were so warm and friendly! They gave some of the best service I’ve ever experienced. The food was so good! Holly and Josh we will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank itachi92119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're in Reading and you love burgers this place is a must! Friendly staff, fast service, and an incredibly tasty burger...add to that the rosemary fries!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank PavlosS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the burgers, chips and great service! This is exactly what we hoped it would be, tasty, quality and good value.
Hope to find another one soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GilesP170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In town doing a bit of shopping. Fancied a swift pint and of course a munch to soak it all up. Thought I'd treat myself, so i went to honest burger, honestly. I got the karma burger which is the special (funkier ingredients), a £1 goes to charity. Which is cool. Came with fries. They have a good selection of drinks, few ales and largers. Went for a frontier.

Chilled out atmoshere, loads of seating (even saturday lunchtime, didn't notice anyone struggled to be seated), polite staff and quick attentive service.

Music wasn't to my taste (slow vocal house music with irriating bells)

Very reasonably priced, bill was £17. Would even bring my chick here for a burger date, then be hopeful with what happened afterwards.

Would rate 4.5 if i could.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank george0vedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

What an amazing find ,great burgers great choice,great value and great staff.The rosemary sea salt fires are amazing .Will be visiting here again real soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariaherlihy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honest Burgers Reading also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Honest Burgers Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing