We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Reading
Open today: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Pudding lane room

We've just finished this room and has been excellent. Fun, amazing setting and Dan was very... read more

Reviewed today
mariabenro
Great experience

My family are experienced escapees now but I arranged this room as a birthday treat for my son and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
TitanToe
,
Reading, United Kingdom
Read all 730 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Reading
from $22.34
More Info
from $60.71
More Info
from $105.21
More Info
from $126.26
More Info
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
698
30
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
698
30
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pudding lane attention to detail escape room bletchley park lewis carroll great fun alice in wonderland immersive experience waiting room well thought out brilliant experience level of difficulty great host set the scene right direction explained everything a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 730 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Really enjoyed the experience.
Well versed, helpful and friendly staff. Great way to spend an hour or so with friends or relatives. We found it challenging but a couple of hints helped us complete in time.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeganTimeTrap, Manager at TimeTrap Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it's really appreciated.

We're pleased to hear you had a good experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon to take on another mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Just been to TimeTrap Escape Rooms, brilliant experience, Scott was really friendly, didn't manage to complete the room (which is a good thing) but the design and challenge was awesome! Fantastic experience and can't wait to book again!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank X3723JQadamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeganTimeTrap, Manager at TimeTrap Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it's really appreciated.

We're pleased to hear you had a great experience with us and I will pass on your kind comments to Scott. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to take on another mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Great time had in a great escape room.
Staff were brilliant throughout.
The room was great and kept you guessing
Brilliant time had by all.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank oebarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeganTimeTrap, Manager at TimeTrap Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it's really appreciated.

We're pleased to hear you had such a good experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to take on another mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We had a really great time escaping. The first challenge was to get into the building as we rang the bell but no one came to let us in, another group that was leaving let us in.
The experience was well thought out and the sets were great, realistic. It is great for team building as you do need to work as a team to help get to the clues and help solve the puzzles. It helped to know that Scott was watching over us as well, just in case we had any problems.
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I know that it is only an hour but my advise would be go to the toilet before you go as there is only one on site.
We would definitely go again to do another challenge.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PsychoGunner94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeganTimeTrap, Manager at TimeTrap Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it's really appreciated.

We're pleased to hear you had such a good experience and I will pass on your kind comments to Scott! We're sorry that on this occasion we were not able to answer the door when you arrived, we ask all teams to arrive precisely at their booking time as time travel is a very exact science. If the team is early we cannot always guarantee we will be able to answer the door, as we may still be preparing your experience, though we do our best to be by the phone as soon as we can. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to take on another mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

This was a very enjoyable experience we had a laugh and nearly finished the challenge just running out of time will definitely be back

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sjwhite0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeganTimeTrap, Manager at TimeTrap Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it's really appreciated.

We're pleased to hear you had a good experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to take on another mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews