We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Glove House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Glove House
Ranked #1 of 14 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delightful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just had a delightful sty at The Glove House which we came across at the last minute. It has all been beautifully and newly designed and the service was brilliant with nothing being too much trouble. We would love to stay again and have already been recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGloveHouse, Owner at The Glove House, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and for recommending The Glove House to your friends. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Best wishes

Caroline and Francesco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
111
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a really wonderful time at The Glove House. Caroline and Francesco could not do enough to help and made us feel extremely welcome, from welcome drinks and nibbles in the garden to recommending restaurants and marking our anniversary. The house is just beautiful, and the Blandon suite is large, luxurious: a real haven. We could not recommend The Glove House highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGloveHouse, Owner at The Glove House, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Stephen and Tonia, Thank you for your wonderful review - we are so pleased that you were able to celebrate your first anniversary with us and hope to see you again.

Best wishes

Francesco and Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We cannot stress how wonderful this experience is! Caroline, Francesco and Sophia are delightful hosts, the rooms are beautiful, the garden divine and the breakfast, delicious.
If you are anywhere near Woodstock, then this is the place to stay... Blenheim Palace on your doorstep, Silverstone just down the road and Woodstock is crammed with lovely little side streets hiding restaurants and eateries galore!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent three nights in the Woodstock suite at this lovely old house. We enjoyed every moment, from the warm welcome & hosptality thereafter to the excellent breakfasts - not to mention late afternoon tea - in Francesco's and Caroline's most attractive garden. The suite was very good, had great character and a really comfortable mattress and bed. Although bang in the middle of Woodstock it was also very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGM701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

All i have to say is wow!!! Caroline and Francesco were amazing and so accommodating. The room we stayed in was extremely clean and beautiful.. I want to live there.. I highly recommend this B&B

The food was also simply the best food we had in our entire trip to England.

jose villa

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoseVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGloveHouse, Owner at The Glove House, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hi Jose - thank you for your amazing review! We are so pleased that you liked the house and the breakfasts - do come again when you are in the UK.
Best wishes
Caroline and Francesco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in the Glove House for 2 nights as a weekend away - the house has been beautifully done up and both Caroline and Francesco were very welcoming. Breakfast in the garden was one of the best breakfasts we've had and we would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Woodstock Suit which was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Caroline and Francesco ( the owners ) have beautifully renovated a period property on the high street in Woodstock to the very highest standard, their attention to detail from the moment we arrived was superb and we would thoroughly recommend to anyone - we stopped in the Woodstock Suite

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H1dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Feathers Hotel
Feathers Hotel
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
4.2 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marlborough Arms
Marlborough Arms
#3 of 14 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Blenheim Buttery
The Blenheim Buttery
#5 of 14 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glove House

Property: The Glove House
Address: 24 Oxford Street, Woodstock OX20 1TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Glove House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glove House is a beautiful 17th Century Grade II listed property, nestling on the edge of the Cotswolds, in the very special historic town of Woodstock. This Cotswold stone townhouse, formerly used as a glove workshop, has been renovated and converted into a new small luxury bed and breakfast. Within 500 metres of Blenheim Palace, a few miles from the historic town of Oxford and close to the vibrant shopping facilities of Bicester village, The Glove House has three spacious ensuite rooms: The Bladon, The Woodstock Small Suite and The Charlbury Suite.The bedrooms are charming and quiet, overlooking picturesque Woodstock and the walled garden. All the rooms are furnished with antiques as well as works of art and have been beautifully decorated with fine linens and Cotswold wools; they have been painted in calming neutral colours reflective of the English countryside. Breakfasts include traditional cooked English breakfast, sourced from a local farm as well as homemade produce. In the summer, breakfast can be served in the lovely walled garden; in the winter guests can eat in the elegant dining room or in the panelled sitting room in front of the fire.All rooms have sumptuous divan beds with pocket sprung mattresses, and upholstered headboards and valances, while the bedlinen is of the finest cotton percale. Each room features a 26" LED TV with DVD player, WiFi, clock radio with Ipod docking station, a Nespresso machine, and tea making facilities. The ensuite bathrooms have exclusive bath products and luxurious bathrobes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your The Glove House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing