We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Guest House”

Blenheim Guest House and Tea Rooms
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blenheim Guest House and Tea Rooms
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Guest House”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Affable owners looked after us. Double room/shower room were very clean and in good order. Bed comfortable and well decorated with chairs, and enough room all round. It was a busiy period, but everything was done promptly and with a smile. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
17
31
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at Blenheim Guest House on the night of 22 May in rooms 2 and 5. We arrived mid-morning and just as Diane had assured us on the phone, we were able to leave our bags there while we spent the rest of the day at Blenheim Palace. The rooms were clean; furnished and decorated in keeping with the character of the building and contained everything we needed including ample seating and lighting around the room and a well-supplied hospitality tray waiting for us. The full English breakfast was cooked to order, served with a smile and was delicious. It was a perfect stay and we will certainly stay again when we have the chance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UphillDowndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed for one night in a family room , 2 adults , 2 teenagers.Very pleased with our
accomodation, nice views , comfortable beds , staff were helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
Very Close to Blenheim entrance, but road is very quiet . Close to shops, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Bagpuize, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My partner and I spent a weekend in Woodstock and 'overnighted' on the Saturday at the Blenheim Guest House and Tea Rooms.

The location is great - it's away from the centre of town (which is still within a 5 minute walk) and right next to the Woodstock Gate of Blenheim Palace (which was ideal for us as that is where we intended spending the Sunday). Free parking is available in the street outside although this is limited to 3 hours at a time between the hours of 8:00am and 6:00pm, Monday to Saturday. There is a variety of pubs and restuarants in the town, all within walking distance.

The outside of the building looks a bit 'worn' and could do with a fresh coat of paint. But don't let this put you off. The inside is warm and welcoming, and very cosy. There is a tea room downstairs which doubles as the dining room for the inclusive breakfast. Fruit, cereals, and yoghurt to start with followed by a generous helping of bacon, egg, sausage, tomato, mushroom, toast and jam. Very tasty and cooked to order.

The staff were friendly, helpful, and welcoming.

The cost of £70 for a double room (with en suite shower) with breakfast was really good value for money.

With regard to the negative reviews of this guesthouse, I think that they say more about the reviewer(s) than The Blenheim. I would recommend this establishment and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Being right next to the Woodstock gate of Blenheim Palace, this B&B is ideally located. I stayed here in the twin room with private bathroom recently. The price of the room at 75 pound was about average for the Woodstock area it would seem. I found the staff to be pleasant, friendly and very accommodating.

The room itself was very clean with an outlook down a cute street towards green fields. The screen size of the wall mounted television was a tad small for the room but this is just a minor issue. There is complimentary wifi for guests and this worked well throughout my short stay.

The separate private bathroom is a few steps away from the bedroom and was very clean also. Although there are heat lamps in the bathroom it did still feel a little chily in there.

Breakfast is served in the tea room between the very civilised hours of 8am and 10am and was very nice. I was able to leave my small bag there whilst I explored the Palace for the day and returned later to collect it. I had the afternoon tea before leaving.It is really good value at £4.95 and includes cucumber sandwich, fairy cake, scone with jam and cream and a pot of tea.

I would recommend the Blenheim Guest House for its great location and value and a good quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikkaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had a great stay, very clean, very comfortable, great breakfast. The staff were very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. Great Location and very quiet although in the town. Comfortable beds, good hospitality tray. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This really was a very welcome retreat after a bracing walk around Blenheim in early February. This nice English tea room and guest house right on the corner just before you get to the Blenheim arch entrance. Despite its excellent location it manages to offer a good value, great quality cream tea.

We didn't manage a slice of one of the dozen or so home made cakes on offer but did enjoy a nice £5 cream tea, this included 4 super fresh cucumber sandwiches, a warm tasty properly home made scone and oodles of cream and jam to go with it, along with a delicately iced fairy
cake.

Nice atmosphere, great service, not quite a roaring fire (it's gas) but very welcome all the same and will definitely visit again and so should you!

Room Tip: We DIDN'T stay we just had afternoon tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrgasmicCry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,630 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Feathers Hotel
Feathers Hotel
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,223 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Blenheim Buttery
The Blenheim Buttery
#4 of 13 in Woodstock
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Guest House and Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Guest House and Tea Rooms

Property: Blenheim Guest House and Tea Rooms
Address: 17 Park Street, Woodstock OX20 1SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blenheim Guest House and Tea Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Blenheim Guest House And Tea Rooms Hotel Woodstock
Blenheim Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing