We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$75
View deal
Hotels.com$75
Expedia.com$75
Priceline$75
Travelocity$75
Trip.com$75
Lol.travel$93
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
342
348
159
67
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
342
348
159
67
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews science park football stadium football ground complimentary breakfast modern hotel city centre good size budget hotel plenty of parking cooked breakfast fresh fruit free parking would stay again reception staff park and ride comfy bed the bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 993 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Originally from Hong Kong, Studied in UK, travelled a bit, stayed in various hotels from 5 stars Mandarin Oriental to hostel - if you have similar background, you might find my comments useful.

Staff is friendly, parking is free if you register the car plate. Located in a quiet area, although within 3 mins walking there is cinema, bowling, restaurants and bar. Room is small but clean and tidy. It provides every basics that you need - iron, hair dryer, shampoo, shower gel etc. Ventilation and air con is functioning well , which is very important if you are travelling in a summer like me. The shower is great, unlike some other hotel across the UK that tend to be quite weak and not hot enough; although the bathroom is not very spacious.

Overall this this is the kind of value that you would expect with this rate.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ypy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AFPH1, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Oxford and for rating the hotel 4 out of 5 on tripadvisor.

I like your comments - I think you summed the hotel up. It does what is says on the label but also with a lovely, friendly hotel team to make it even better!

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford soon.

Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Managaer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

As always, the Hilton always delivers on quality service and hospitality. Hogged the bar in the evening and met some wonderful people. Had some cheeky take outs and ate them at the Hilton, they provided the cutlery without batting an eyelid.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank k4l_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AFPH1, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Oxford and for rating the hotel 5 out of 5 on tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford soon.

Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Probably not likely to choose the American brand again. Rock hard beds but housekeeping gave me a thick duvet to put on top of mattress - no mattress toppers. Full fat UHT milk pots for tea? - priority is for the coffee drinker with that type of milk. Also would have liked water cooler in reception, after thirsty trip on a warm day. Also to re-fill our bottles so that we can have water by the bed to take medication. They have water coolers in the American Hilton Inns.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank LuvMyH0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AFPH1, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay.

The hotel is only 3 years old and the beds etc were all new and are to the Hilton spec. Bed toppers are not the brand standard for a Hampton but I am glad Housekeeping were able to assist with the extra duvert!

We do have water coolers at the hotel although not in the guest areas - we are frequently refilling water bottles for guests.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford soon.

Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

The room was clean and seemed very new, but narrow. Everything was ok in the room except for the windows, which could not be opened. The aircondition worked like it should, however. The mattresses were slightly too hard, like usual in similar accommodations. Breakfast was good, with a delicate variety of dishes. The staff was friendly and helpful and provided us with an extra duvet when we asked for it. The hotel was located some kilometres from central Oxford, but location was still good as the hotel was surrounded by a variety of restaurants, parks, and a football stadium.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Superarnito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AFPH1, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Oxford and for rating the hotel 4 out of 5 on tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford soon.

Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

This is a new property which includes a hot breakfast. The room was clean and quiet. The bathroom was likewise clean; bring your own washcloth. This property is nowhere near Oxford and there is nowhere you can walk from this property. Each time you want to go somewhere, like Oxford City Centre, you must pay a 12.00 pound fare to a taxi there and back. This significantly increased the cost at staying at this hotel. The hotel authorized and charged the entire stay's cost a full day before we even got there. There was no mini fridge, ice machine, or self-serve laundry. One of my pet peeves is that many hotels do not have a mini fridge in the room or self-serve laundry facilities. In my view, these are what travellers would appreciate most. If we went back to Oxford, we would not stay here because of its poor location. Instead, we would stay at the Randolph which is right in the middle of Oxford City Centre.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sharlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AFPH1, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the hotel.

The hotel is only 3 years old and is located on the outskirts of Oxford about 3 miles from the City centre. The benefits of staying at the Hampton by Hilton is that we are able to offer free parking and our bedroom prices are lower than city centre hotels.

Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews