We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$81
View deal
Booking.com$81
Hotels.com$81
Priceline$81
Travelocity$81
Trip.com$89
Lol.travel$99
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveler rating
341
348
158
67
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
341
348
158
67
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews science park football stadium football ground complimentary breakfast modern hotel city centre good size budget hotel plenty of parking cooked breakfast fresh fruit free parking would stay again reception staff park and ride comfy bed the bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 991 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Rooms very compact and small but comfortable for our stay. Kept really clean .
Staff very friendly and helpful couldn’t fault them.
The breakfast is the issue, and is the reason I marked them low.
They do have a nice fresh fruit salad and the usual continental items; however if you want a cooked breakfast as a veggie you are limited to scrambled egg, mushrooms and rosti. We did enquire if they had any veggie sausages upon request like other places, but was told no. However they did admit they’ve had numerous veggie sausage requests in the past. It seems Hamptons by Hilton have missed the boat, and have failed to listen to customers. I’m not sure if this is an Hamptons by Hilton Oxford issue or a national Hamptons by Hilton issue. But either way I hope they listen one day as veggies like a cooked breakfast too!!
I rated it a 2 due to their continued failure to listen to veggie customers.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 02040508BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AFPH1, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you were disappointed by the breakfast - we serve a set spec for breakfast per the Hampton by Hilton brand and I will definitely pass your comments on.

Otherwise, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the team were friendly.

Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Don't check in here if you have more than carry on bags, barely room for turning around in the room. Looked to be newly remodeled, but carpet in our room was already trashed and should have at least been patched where there was a disgusting stain.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank carriekc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AFPH1, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay.

The hotel is only 3 years old and was built to the Hilton spec for a Hampton by Hilton. It is a very popular property and we have an ongoing maintenance program to keep on top of damage such as stains to the carpets and walls.

Unfortunately patching carpet in busy hotel rooms is not durable enough and we have to re-carpet the entire room - again this is an ongoing cycle for us and we are continually ordering and relaying carpet as required. We do ensure that carpets are professionally cleaned when there is a mark to maintain sanitary standards and then we re-carpet as soon as we're able.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford soon.

Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We chose this hotel as it was not too far from the park & ride link into Oxford.
Our first impressions were good: ample car parking, nice landscaping and pleasant entrance and reception area.
We were greeted by two young men on reception and were allocated a ground floor room some way from reception, meaning we were in a quiet area - excellent.
The room appeared smaller than those at the Hampton at Exeter Airport, but perfectly adequate.
We had a comfy bed, desk, chair, sofa, TV and sliding door wardrobe, the door also acting as the door for the bathroom.
The bathroom was fresh and clean, with an excellent shower.
The reception area is light and airy, as is the dining area.
The young man on reception drew our attention to nearby facilities and gave us a map of Oxford.
Breakfast was plentiful: I had the fresh fruit, toast, yogurt, juice and tea, and my husband the fruit, cooked fare, toast, juice and tea.
Check-out was quick and easy. We would have loved to have stayed a second night (Saturday), but this was prohibitively expensive compared with the Friday.
This is an excellent hotel, clean, modern, airy and comfortable.
We would definitely stay here again if we are visiting Oxford - and if the price is right!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kittyginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AFPH1, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Oxford and for rating the hotel 5 out of 5 on tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford soon.

Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are nice if a little compact - staff v friendly
Rooms are air conditioned and great for the heatwave. Grounds poor. Rooms nicely decorated and lovely bathroom v v comfy bed
I went on business so was fine for me however the meals from the snack menu are simply microwaved meals which I would not recommend- I would walk around the corner where there is a leisure complex with several places to eat

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Annie101067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AFPH1, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay - I am pleased that you found the hotel team to be friendly and that generally you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford soon.

Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Bedroom very noisy with bathroom fan going all night. No where to have an evening meal although there was a cinema complex with places to eat . No bus services from hotel had to walk about 10 mins to catch a bus .

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rbarra590911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AFPH1, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay.

The hotel is only 3 years old and has a very modern ventilation system that brings fresh air into the rooms - this should not cause a disturbance though and we will look into this.

There are two bus routes that run into the city centre with the bus stop being about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford soon.

Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews