We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
243
263
123
43
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
263
123
43
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscience parkfootball stadiumfootball groundwaffle makervue cinemamodern hotelsmall gymcomplimentary breakfastsofa bedcity centrebudget hotelminute drivegood sizebeansbusiness tripwalk in showerfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 720 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

The hotel was pretty nice, we were greeted by friendly staff at reception. Our room was a good size, clean, comfortable and quiet. The only thing we didn't like in our room was the door to the bathroom, it was a sliding one and we struggled to open and close it!
Breakfast was good, there was a large selection of things to eat. They had gluten free bread on offer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HbHOx, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Jenna R

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.

I am really sorry about the bathroom door trouble; whilst in theory a great design we appreciate they are not the most popular with the guest and I can assure you the guest feedback is constantly monitored by brand for continuous improvements.

Thank you again for choosing Hampton by Hilton Oxford and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

the hotel is next to the local cinema and near the football club. it is a new hotel with modern spacious guest areas - but maybe a little lacking in atmosphere or homeliness.

the breakfast was very good - plenty of choice of hot cold and pastries.

the rooms are all nicely laid out we had three that night and they were all exactly the same.

We found the staff very helpful and as we had elderly family members in our party and we were not leaving until about 1-30pm they even allowed them a late check-out.

drinks in the hotel were fairly priced.

all in all a very good stay and one that we will use again.

Room Tip: as a modern hotel we had three identical rooms - all were fine.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 652graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

The hotel is modern, rooms are of a decent size. Breakfast is delicious. Staff were friendly. Overall I was satisfied with my stay. Location of hotel is about a 10 minute taxi drive from the city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sukhvir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Rooms were a good size,disabled bathrooms were excellent,disabled parking good.Breakfast good ,everything plentyful,24 hour reception and bar. Towels were slightly worn and the shower gel was empty in both rooms.Staff on front desk nice ,free Sunday papers,next to football stadium and Hollywood bowl

Room Tip: Disabled rooms good
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

The hotel was clean, spacious and had a lovely bathroom on the room. The bed was comfy too. Friendly staff and an excellent breakfast which was included in the room price. We got a good deal as there was a 30% discount on our stay, a deal offered for public sector workers. The only complaint I have is that drinks are ridiculously expensive (£2 for a can of Diet Coke) so take your own.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews