We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fun

Had a lot of fun visiting The Race Hut. Staff are friendly and the activity is a little different... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
JohnDubyaUK
,
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great fun!

I have been there on a race night and it was absolutely incredible. Everything is well organised... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed April 20, 2019
csaba k
Read all 150 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oxford
from $15.17
More Info
from $20.22
More Info
from $21.47
More Info
from $49.29
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
131
10
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
131
10
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birthday party great fun taster session team building practice session oulton park lap times fun event great morning all ages year olds kids and adults track cars riding simulator realistic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 150 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Took my 12 year old son for a two hour open practice. Drove four different cars on three different tracks. We both loved it and will be going back.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Pete19010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DG4297, Manager at The Race Hut, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Glad you enjoyed your session, hope to see you again soon, we have plenty of cars and tracks for you to try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

As a mum it gets harder to find 'things to do' with self-concious teenage boys and The Race Hut is always a good bet... The staff are friendly and relaxed and I have always found it breaks ice and actually gets teenage boys to be quite animated!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Passenger176447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DG4297, Manager at The Race Hut, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Hi Ali, thanks for coming down to The Race Hut - we do pride ourselves in our customer relationship and engagaement so we're glad you and your boys enjoyed the experience! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Really helpful staff helped accommodate 2 children one of which is very short. All had a great time. recommended

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DG4297, Manager at The Race Hut, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Hi Clive, thanks for your review - we appreciate it and hope to see you at the venue again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Overall I enjoyed the experience at the race hut, but it was spoilt by a few things. 1) we’d booked the f1 experience, but 2 of the 4 races were in a bmw. 2) my machine broke down completely after the first lap of my second race, to the point that they were still trying to reboot it well after everyone else had finished the race. 3) I lost my gears and steering during the third race, and after holding my hand up for attention, had to shout for someone to come and sort it. And 4) after all this, there was no apology given. Overall, came away pretty disappointed after driving for over an hour to get there

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank BrianW2762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

The premises is spotless! And to be honest looks super cool. We were disappointed we only had a choice of 4 cars. And even more disappointed that we had to drive the same one. That was a shame. It was busy though. I imagine it is popular with the locals. We did not get a print out of lap times which was disappointing. The simulators themselves are fantastic. They can be loud. In would not say that it is autism friendly given that you had the race sounds, music in the room and people talking. For a group of friends it would be super fun.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DG4297, Manager at The Race Hut, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thanks for your review, we really welcome all of your feedback! There are many developments going on behind the scenes and so we look forward to bringing those features in the near future!
As you would have heard in the briefing, the headphones do have a volume control and we also do regularly host childrens charities events understandbly in slightly different conditions and so we can confirm we are a suitable venue for those needs, however thank you for highlighting this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews