We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat”
Review of George & Davis

George & Davis
Ranked #19 of 100 Quick Bites in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is really good and so off the beaten track , I was so shocked to find this place nestled amongst all these expensive but establishments
Such an great experience with lovely tasting ice-cream in an unusual environment
Love it here even though it is a tad expensive

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Keeth007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good savoury food, great ice-cream, good service, very friendly staff, very reasonable prices. Please keep it up!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AndrewWBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Although this is noted as an ice cream parlour and I must say the ice cream looked amazing I had called in to get a drink and I must say my cup of tea was probably the best I have tasted in Oxford. Next time I am visiting in will definitely come here but maybe I ought to try the ice cream but how do you choose from all the flavours

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 70ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

This place is a lifesaver after stressful days at work. Just perfect for the late night ice cream craving. I wish they had more flavours that were a little less sweet on the menu. Service is always cheerful.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Epicuritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

G&D's was an amazing little bonus find after a lovely meal in Oxford, and so happy we did!!

A line out of the door on a Friday evening tells you this place is going to be good.. and we were not disappointed.

Hand made with Jersey Cream these ice creams are the best, full of flavour and a joy to eat! The service was quick and friendly, and for a hand made artisan product the price was really reasonable.

If you want a treat for your mouth, head to G&Ds at once!!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George & Davis also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to George & Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing