We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamma Mia Pizzeria

Mamma Mia Pizzeria
Ranked #28 of 622 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh Hand Made Pizza Since 1981....Great Pasta a& Antipasto too!
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I was there one week ago..i m italian and i think that is the first time that i see a real pizza..my boyfriemd was really surprise when the food arrive.."the pizza is bigger than the plare" he said..cause is totally italian! Fresh amd tasty! And the tartufo with zabaglione...amazing!!! We wasn t sure about the place cause is look like a tipical englishfakeitalian..but italian waiters and excellent food let me change my mind! Good and nice service also i will be back soon

Helpful?
1 Thank me t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    116
    33
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Neat little place and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have been here few times with my family. This is little nice place, nicely situated a few blocks from Summertown. I've become to like the little italian feeling of this place, the service is friendly and welcoming. You can choose from starters, pizzas and pastas but they are all good and reasonably priced. They also do lunch which in my opinion is very good value. If you are planning on going at the peak hour, consider making a reservation. Kids are welcome and they have a few highchairs but the restaurant is quite small and the tables are tightly organised so they only have a little room for buggies and stuff that you might have with you when going out with small children.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nevamarja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Heard great things from Tripadvisor so really wanted to try it ourselves. We arrived on a Friday evening without booking and the waitress went out of her way to make sure that there was a table available for us.
Great food and drink, fantastic atmosphere and fab service. Well worth the trip! I would definitely come back when next in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurora_299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy mummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Always busy in this little restaurant so it's definitely better to book. Often we just get takeaway because (& on this I agree with a previous reviewer) parking locally is often tricky. Mind you, it has always been popular over the many years it has been here. I feel I must just put a previous reviewer straight about the 30 years anniversary. As a business it has indeed been going this long, but the previous owners were an Italian family. The original proprietor died of cancer and it was then run by his daughter for a while before the family sold the business on. It was excellent then - and it still is today and it is, as far as I am aware, still a family business - just a different family from the founders. Keep on going on..!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loveeatingout100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Amazing.... But pricey.... ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

But dear but really great authentic pizza..... We both really enjoyed the pizzas we had.... Made us feel. Ive we were on holiday!

Helpful?
Thank Anr345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia Pizzeria also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Mamma Mia Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing