We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous! Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FranD285
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous! Perfect!”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

As a group of Mum's away for a long weekend, we wanted something practical but cozy, comfortable and a tad luxurious - central but not noisy and near enough to activity so we didn't have to walk too far but could venture out when we wanted - and to feel safe (ie for it to be in a 'nice' area) - this house ticked every single box for us and we weren't disappointed when we turned up either (phew!!!)

Had a fab weekend here and Lee (the owner) was lovely, friendly and so helpful with all our queries before, during and after our stay too.

2 bedrooms upstairs are double beds and near to each other. The other is a sofa bed in the downstairs basement area. Every single room has an ensuite so no waiting for each other (handly with 6 ladies!!!!)

Outings: We ventured into Oxford and did a chauffeured punt ride which was lovely (by the Magdalen Bridge) - ate out at the Chiang Mai Kitchen on the Sat night - then popped into the 'Be at One' Cocktail bar (near the house) on the way home. Can recommend the lovely walk by the River to the 'Head of the River' pub where we ate a Sunday Roast on the Sunday!

Fab weekend made even better by staying in a gorgeous house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Basement bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
What a lovely recommendation. Thank you ladies. It was a pleasure to meet you. I am so glad you liked my lovely house. I adore it and I am so lucky to meet people like you who look after it so well. Do come back one day. You will be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargChest...
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is in a perfect location to walk into Oxford - takes about 10 minutes. The secure parking was a definite bonus. Apart from going to Blenheim Palace and taking the children to the swimming pool we didn't need to use the car at all. As commented previously the house is a bit quirky but having said that it is very comfortable and relaxing. The beds were comfortable. The huge TV with Netflix was a definite hit with the children. The house was lovely and warm being heated by a huge Aga in the kitchen. The downstairs room was a bit chilly for the children but we just put an extra duvet on their bed. Had we put the heating on we would have roasted! We didn't need to make up the log fire. There is a very pretty courtyard at the back but, being the end of October, the weather wasn't suitable for sitting out. We were a group of 4 adults and 2 children aged 8 and 10.
Lee was exceptionally helpful and accommodating and we will definitely go back there again should the opportunity arise. Thank you Lee.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
576lucy
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house!”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house is absolutely stunning, the pictures really don't do it justice. We were blown away how lovely it was. Lee was incredibly helpful and the parking is very convenient.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyBEss...
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lee gave us a warm welcome. Her home is specious and well equipped. Parking is nearby but a car is not required if your just visiting the city. The location of the property is within walking distance from the city and there are bars and restaurants close by too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the city
Liked least: Some of the instructions on use of the property
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish1203
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful townhouse, perfectly situated for walking this delightful city”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A spacious and stunningly modernised townhouse situated with five minutes of the historic botanical gardens and Magdalen College. Plenty of space in all the bedrooms with a pretty terrace leading from the lovely kitchen that is perfect for breakfasting in the sunshine. A beautiful home that it was a pleasure to be able to use for a long weeekend.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriet A
1 review
“Wedding celebration visit”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were in Oxford to celebrate a family friend's wedding. Six of us stayed in Lee's house, ages ranging from 22 to 59. Everyone loved the house. It's full of character, obviously a much loved place. There are books in every room. The first four of us to arrive spent an evening playing Articulate. The weather was hot, so being able to have the back doors onto the patio garden open was a godsend. Lee is a friendly, helpful host. I've been challenged by family members to find somewhere even better for the next gathering - it's going to be a tough assignment!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
219CSH
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Graduation weekend”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for a weekend. The house was comfortable with a lovely patio garden. The weather was rather unpredictable. We loved the Aga and breakfast was a pleasure. The bedrooms were spacious and the bathrooms on each floor had great showers.
The house is within easy walking distance of town and there are good local shops. Taxis were there within minutes of ordering for longer journeys. Parking is in a nearby sports ground but on street parking is allowed on a Sunday if you are up early enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Aga
Liked least: Lack of natural light in the living area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing