We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Remont Oxford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have just returned from a 1 night stay at this hotel. I really can not fault it, I stayed with my two adult children in the family room which was on the top floor. The room was a good size with a lovely ensuite . The hotel is spotlessly clean everywhere. The staff were very polite and helpful. We came down to breakfast at probably the most popular time 8.30 and the restaurant could not accommodate the three of us as there were only a few 2 sweater tables available. But it was not a problem we were seated at the sofa area with a cup of tea and a table became available within 10 mins . The breakfast was lovely! The hotel is in a good position with plenty of parking

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T3TCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 741 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and found Remont to be spotless, friendly, comfortable and perfectly located for exploring Oxford. Busses run into the city every 10 minutes from stops within a two minute walk, a return ticket was £3.30 and took 15 minutes. The local shops of Summertown are also fantastic with coffee shops, restaurants, a foodie market and many good shops, the wine bar is just lovely. These shops are a 15 min walk. This is a lovely looking white traditional building with immaculate gardens and a very modern interior and furniture. Breakfast was good with a high quality of fresh fruit and cooked options. The staff were very polite and efficient and it was spotlessly clean.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Walkable distance to time, parking out front, very helpful receptionist, a good experience generally. Hassle-free. Went down with my girlfriend and was part business, part holiday and it was a great place to stay (although a bit loud in the morning)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Recently refurbished, The Remont is a lovely property. Bedroom was spotless and comfortable. TV was difficult to view the way it is attached to the wall but as we were not there to watch TV it was fine (room 8). Walked to nearby Mamma Mia's for dinner which was superb. Would recommend this guesthouse

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyUKLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a lovely stay here, friendly service, super clean rooms, great breakfast. It was a pleasant experience and we definitely will be coming back. The rooms was overlooking the gorgeous garden and it was so nice to wake up with the bird singing in the morning, so relaxing!
Thank you for for everything.

Room Tip: The rooms with garden view are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauritaox82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our second time to stay in this very professionally run establishment and hopefully it won't be our last.
The furniture and decoration in this guesthouse is very contemporary and of a very high quality and standard NOT IKEA as some other reviewer wrote in a past review.

We stayed for four nights this time, the bedroom was once again spotlessly cleaned every day, the bathroom was perfect and the shower was very powerful with scalding hot water day and night and ample towels and soaps at hand.

As for the dining room and the breakfast again this is as good as you will get in any upmarket four star hotel,
There was as much food as one could eat with the choice of either European or full English breakfast with tea coffee and toast to beat the band.

I would highly recommend this guest house. You won't be disappointed.

By the way there are no bar facilities in this guest house, therefor in my opinion it should be classed and called a Guest House not a hotel as a hotel should have bar facilities , this seems to be the way in Oxford Guest Houses and B&B's called Hotels?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yovecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hadn't been to Oxford before and this small boutique hotel was perfect for us. Based in Summertown, it's on the main Banbury Road about 10 minutes walk from all amenities i.e. shops restaurants etc. Good parking available and the room was comfortable. No bar but on request which we did, they will supply you with ice bucket, glasses etc. so you can drink in your room. The breakfast was lovely, either continental or full English and cannot fault the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and all so polite. There was only one proper pub about 10 minutes away which was a shame but buses go by at very regular intervals into Oxford. All in all, we had a great weekend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.2 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
2.3 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Vanbrugh House Hotel
Vanbrugh House Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
735 reviews
2.1 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
2.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remont Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remont Oxford Hotel

Address: 367 Banbury Road | Remont, Oxford OX2 7PL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
#8 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $120 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Remont Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated boutique styled accommodation in the picturesque city of Oxford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Remont Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remont Hotel Oxford
Remont Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing