We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Remont Oxford Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed November 12, 2007

Although outside the city centre, there is a very frequent bus service which got us to the centre within 10 minutes of leaving the guest house. It is on the main road into the city so traffic noise could be a problem if you are in one of the front rooms (as we were), despite the double glazing. We stayed on a Saturday night so there was less traffic than there might be during the week. I didn't find traffic noise a problem and hubby just heard one car squeal in the night, so these comments about weekday noise are pure speculation.

This is a guest house, not a hotel, so don't expect plush lounges or a bar. The style is "minimalist". Very clean, modern furniture, everything you need in a guest house including bottled water and facilities for hot drinks and biscuits in the rooms. Decent buffet breakfast.

Although it isn't cheap, we've paid a lot more elsewhere for a lot less. We'd certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Dingleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    243
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
123
355
40
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2007

Myself,my wife and two children stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night (29+30 October).The room(No.28) and ensuite were spotlessly clean.We had a super king size bed which was really comfortable and the two children shared a very cosy sofa bed.
Bottles of sparkling and still Blenheim water were a lovely touch as were the individually wrapped biscuits, and the kids loved the hot chocolate before they went to bed (this may sound silly, but so many places do not do this).
The staff were really friendly,helpful and efficient.
The breakfasts are buffet style,sausages, bacon etc were delicious and were replenished regularly.Plenty of choice for drinks,orange, apple etc.Croissants,cereals, yoghurts etc. The dining room itself is very nice in the morning, bright,airy and inviting with views into the garden.
Our eldest son has just started university in Oxford and we will be going over two or three times a year,we will definitely be staying at the Remont.

  • Liked — Everything was clean and tidy
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Gerard61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2007

I stayed at the Remont with my husband and his father in October. It's been lovingly renovated, the rooms are modern and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet has wonderful pastries plus a full hot breakfast. The staff were very helpful and informative, and the location is fine - there are a number of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance, or you can get one of the frequent buses into central Oxford (takes about ten minutes). There isn't that much good accommodation in Oxford, and you often pay over the odds for mediocre rooms and service. I would recommend the Remont to anyone staying in Oxford.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cameleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2007

I am just home from a lovely one night stay at the Remont Oxford! This is a fantastic family run hotel, where all the small touches make this a wonderful place to stay...

Check in...very friendly and welcoming

Rooms...smart, modern, very clean, well equipped (ours had a lovely view of the big garden

Breakfast...fantastic - many choices and efficient staff

Staff...all very welcoming and helpful

Location...lovely quiet area, just a few mins bus ride from the city centre

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for top quality personal accommodation in Oxford. Don't be put off by the frontage of this hotel - this is simply in character with the area and once inside you will be bowled over by the high standard of everything!

  • Liked — High quality of everything from rooms to food!
  • Disliked — The fact we had to leave at the end of the weekend!!!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank SouthamptonMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2007

Have just returned from a fantastic weekend away staying at the Remont. The hotel is very modern and clean with great attention to detail throughout the rooms and communal areas. The garden was an added bonus and perfect for relaxing in.

Our enjoyment of the hotel and our stay in Oxford was further enhanced by the staff their who went out of their way to ensure we had the perfect stay and could not do enough to help us and make our stay really memorable.

I would certainly recommend this a place to stay and will be going back when I am next visit Oxford.

  • Liked — Location and friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank cj80-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

From the moment we entered the room, we knew we would love the Remont.

From the Ferrero Rocher to the artwork on the walls, it is immediately apparent that this place is not just "another bed and breakfast".

Breakfast is excellent, rooms spotlessly clean, extra touches appreciated, and would definately stay here again.

It is not in the centre of Oxford, but well communicated, and busses to centre pass every 5 to 10 minutes through the day. There is ample car parking, and suited us perfectly.

There was complimentary internet access for the kids in the hotel reception, and the room had a large LCD digital TV, so the girls were entertained for the little time we spent in the Remont.

Felt very much at home here, and will stay again if returning to Oxford.

  • Liked — Excellent, friendly, really enjoyed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank Gordon_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2007

I stayed at the Remont guest house for 5 nights.The guest hause is very clean, the staff helpful and friendly, and the food was very good.
If you'll be in the area, stay there.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank Kiki158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
2.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
2.3 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
1.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
2.1 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
5.2 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remont Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remont Oxford Hotel

Property: Remont Oxford Hotel
Address: 367 Banbury Road | remont, Oxford OX2 7PL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#8 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Remont Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated boutique styled accommodation in the picturesque city of Oxford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Remont Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remont Hotel Oxford
Remont Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing