We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place, clean , friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oxford Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oxford Guest House
Ranked #25 of 83 Oxford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place, clean , friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I travel and stay all over the uk, this guest house rates as one of the best I have stayed in. The staff went the extra mile. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone. I was working at John Radcliffe and the location was within walking distance. The room was modern and clean. The breakfast was cooked to order.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debguy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
25
18
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this guest house for 9 days. It was my first visit to Oxford after taking my daughter to Ocford Brooke's. The owner and staff are so attentive and so very pleasant. Breakfast each morning was great and it will be made to your liking. This is a new guest house but it comes highly recommended. It is convenient and in walking distance to the bank, supermarkets, pharmacy etc.
I loved it so much that I reserved the same room again for my return trip in May.
This is a home away from home and if is highly recommended. I rate it 10/10 stars.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

The guesthouse serves traditional English breakfast, a selection of tea are provided. The kitchen area is very clean, service was fast. Guesthouse is brand new. Very clean and tidy. Great location. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last weekend - one night on my own, one night with my husband, and one night with a friend (very peculiar I know, but just worked out that way!). I honestly can't fault the place. I used to live in Oxford so when I saw this new place via Booking.com I knew that a) it was in a great location, and b) it's a really good price for that location. I've stayed in a few other hotels in Oxford and this is the one I will definitely be going back to. The place itself is all brand-spanking new, so really fresh and clean. My room was on the smaller side but perfectly formed. Lovely, clean sheets/towels that smelt nice, great bathroom, comfy bed. The place felt totally secure and there was free parking on site. You can walk into Headington and grab a snack (like my friend and I did) in literally a couple of minutes, or you can get into Oxford centre on one of the many buses that run till late in about 10 minutes (like my husband and I did). And the breakfast was perfect - veggie options too. My husband and my friend had the full English each time, and they raved about it! I would definitely recommend to anyone! PS Try and book directly with the hotel by calling up rather than booking via a booking website.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank EditorHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The newly opened guest house is immaculate and finished to the highest standard and has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. I stayed there just before Christmas. The bed is so comfy and I had a very good night sleep and the breakfast Made by Rebecca is simply the best. The location is super which is just next to the bus stop from London to Oxford, walking distance to Oxford University Old Road campus. I would highly recommend this guest house to everyone who visit Oxford because it is excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianna_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Mullions
Red Mullions
#2 of 83 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pickwick's Guest House
Pickwick's Guest House
#73 of 83 in Oxford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Conifers Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Oxfordbnb
Oxfordbnb
#7 of 83 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lakeside Guest House
Lakeside Guest House
#19 of 83 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
3.5 mi away
Five Mile View Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Guest House

Property: Oxford Guest House
Address: 228 London Road | Headington, Oxford OX3 9EG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oxford Guest House is a brand new built family run guest house in Headington area, a very lovely place, where you can find many cafe shops, restaurants, banks & supermarkets within 5 minutes walking distance. Whether you're a tourist or business traveler, our guest house is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Oxford. There are also famous hospitals like the John Radcliffe, The Churchill Hospital, The Nuffield Hospital and The Manor Hospital, etc. There are some famous private schools and The Oxford Brookes University are within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oxford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing