We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Mullions
Nearby Hotels
$154
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Oxford Hotel(Oxford)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$219
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
521
133
24
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
133
24
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housejohn radcliffe hospitalb bthe busoxford brookesblack boysky tvheadington shopscity centrefamily roombreakfast was deliciousbiscuitseggs benedictfull englishfantastic stayhome from homebusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 683 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Overall:
Studying at Brookes I was looking for a nice B&B for my mother and sisters when they came to visit. We definitely recommend the Red Mullions!
Staff:
Very friendly and helpful, made us feel welcome :)
Rooms:
All four of us stayed in the family room (ensuite) - very nice, clean and comfortable!
Location:
The Red Mullions is located in Headington, a bus stop is right in front of it and it only takes about 10-15min to get to the centre of Oxford. PLUS it's perfect to reach by coach coming from the airport. (the 'airline' stops in 'Headington Shops', approx. 10min walking distance)
Breakfast:
Although the time (weekdays: 7:30-8.30am; weekends & bank holydays: 8.30-9.30am) may not be convenient to everybody, it was worth getting up, enjoying the food as well as the service of the nice staff - and therefore having a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanne-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Red Mullions, Oxford is one of the best place to stay while visiting Oxford. The service is very good and the staff are extremely friendly. For a good quality sleep after a hectic day business the place to go is Red Mullions, Oxford. I have been accommodated there for a couple of times for 2-3 weeks and found the place enjoyable. I will repeat my stay there as many times as possible when the opportunity arises. Guys, keep up the good job.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMYBanjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Not quite as central as we had hoped but very quick bus journey into town (bus stop right outside). Good amount of parking available (allowed us to leave car there after check out). Heating wasn't on when we arrived but quickly rectified and room warmed up. Tasty breakfast and attentive friendly staff with lots of recommendations for good restaurants and places to see within Oxford. Shower attachment wasn't very solid and drawer handle came off in hand but otherwise fine.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unsaltedrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

very good location for Heathrow/Gatwick shuttle and Oxford to London Tube. Good for John Ratcliffe and Churchill Hospitals. Nice comfortable rooms warm on a chilly February evening and a hearty English breakfast to set you up for the day. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilifikontact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

One of the best hotels I have visit. Next time I visit Oxford I will stay att this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews