We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little lunch spot”
Review of The Oxford Cafe

The Oxford Cafe
Ranked #448 of 634 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
900 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Great little lunch spot”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My partner and I stopped here for a quick bite to eat. He had a panini while I had a spinach filo pie. We both enjoyed our meals and decided to finish them off with something sweet. Our sweets were DELICIOUS! I had the caramel crunch cheesecake while my partner had the carrot cake, we were very fulfilled! The service was quick too, we were in a bit of a rush and were able to get in and out in 15 minutes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    21
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant little cafe!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely little cafe and is perfect for a spot of lunch! As a vegetarian sometimes i find it hard to find places to eat which have a variety of choices, but The Oxford Cafe had so much it was almost impossible to make a decision!
I would definitely recommend this place for lunch as the food was amazing and the staff were friendly,

Helpful?
Thank GingerRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Best Panini's in Oxford!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went here on a lunch break and got a tuna panini with a side of chips - (they didn't come together though, the chips came a good 10 minutes before my panini, and they weren't homemade).

Service was okay, but the atmosphere was great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sickkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best English Breakfast”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was my 2nd visit to the Oxford Cafe. I ordered there full English Breakfast and it was amazing. Generous portion size :)...the staff was friendly and helpful. Will go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bill9881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Terrible!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was the worst cafe experience I have had in many years! I ordered two drinks and two meals and each item came at least ten minutes apart, which means my husband and I were eating separately. My soup eventually arrived after 30 minutes wait COLD, then I had to wait another ten minutes and I had to go and remind them of my order. Not one of the staff had a clue about customer service.....don't bother. (Shame there isn't a zero stars option)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oxford Cafe also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Oxford Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing