We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and service”
Review of Sultan Restaurant - CLOSED

Sultan Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sultan Restaurant Turkish Cuisine offers authentic Mediterranean dishes, which is appreciated by everyone. Our seasonings are classic flavors of the Mediterranean nations, such as yogurt, tomato, sesame paste, lemon, onion, parsley, garlic, onion and paprika. We have an exquisite selection of dishes that combine grilled meats, seafood, dairy, vegetables and grains at its very best. Our dishes come together to feast not only your eyes, but also your appetite. Our mission is to deliver fine Turkish & Mediterranean cuisine, creatively presented with relentless attention to detail and personal service. Sultan Turkish Cuisine offers a casual fine dining experience friendly service and authentic Turkish dishes.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great value and service”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Me and my friend have been to this place third time now, every time I visit this place I have a reason to come back to,
Its a lovely place and lovely fresh food with a great service, the staff are friendly and welcoming, I would say this place is the one of the best Turkish restaurant I have been to, I recommend to all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank bingolcicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sultanoxford, Manager at Sultan Restaurant, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here, I really appreciate it.

manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and service”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great food and service i have been served, i am impressed especially with a design of the restaurant with gives a good idea of old nation and culture. Workers in there are very lovely and kind people when they serve food and drinks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Aliaslan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sultanoxford, Manager at Sultan Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the sultan restaurant
Kindest Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Me and my girlfriend went to sultan on saturday evening,
It was busy but it wasnt fully packed .
Very lovely food, friendly staff and it was a pleasent night. I must say the mousakka was so yummy, and they do very nice cocktails, the cocktail prices is higher than some places but its worth it what you pay.
This place is not long open but as i can see they have a great future.
Recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mariosilva2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sultanoxford, Manager at Sultan Restaurant, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sultan Restaurant. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback ,
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the sultan restaurant

Kindest Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value & food and great lunch deal”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went to sultan yesterday for a lunch and it was a amazing food and its great value. We had a lunch menu a two starters from the hot and cold, pitta bread, souses and a glass of house wine each and it was only £6.50
saksuka and the borek was lovely, wife had the chicken soute and kofte she were happy with food too. Food is very fresh, lovely present and Friendly service. highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alvileee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sultanoxford, Manager at Sultan Restaurant, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fresh food good value”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate with kids at this Turkish restaurant and found it extremely good value The food was delicious and the portions generous. The service was attentive without being too overbearing.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank oxford48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sultanoxford, Manager at Sultan Restaurant, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here, I really appreciate it.
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan Restaurant also viewed

Sandford-on-Thames, Oxford
 
Stanton Saint John, Oxford
 
Toot Baldon, Oxford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing