We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mid-Week Group Meal”
Review of Kadai & Naan

Kadai & Naan
Ranked #39 of 634 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Tibetan, Nepali
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Oxfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Mid-Week Group Meal”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

A group of colleagues went for a meal mid week. Food was excellent, it was Tuesday and not too busy but they managed to get all our food out at the same time when one of the party arrived late and ordered 5-10mins after everyone else. The waiter overheard that it was one of our party's birthday and brought a cake out at the end of a meal to the pleasant surprise of everyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    70
    22
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best food we've had in a long time...”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We visited Kadai & Naan on a whim at 10pm on Saturday evening. Despite our late arrival we were warmly greeted and shown to a table. There were only 3 other tables in there as it was later in the evening but we were made to feel welcome and our order was taken promptly. The food was absolutely delicious and definitely some of the best Indian/Nepalese food we have tasted. We had Honeymoon Chicken (Chicken breast stuffed with dry fruits and cashew nuts with aromatic mild masala sauce) and Tapkee Chicken with the most amazing Saag Aloo and the BEST Peshwari Naan we have ever tasted. We are quite fussy about the quality of food and I can assure you, this is one place to try! Everything was fresh and aromatic and not greasy like some Indian restaurants. This is now our "go-to" restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our best resturant in oxford”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our favourite resturant in cowley road oxford. Very friendly staffs and best good. Highly recommanded...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard1223333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementteam209, General Manager at Kadai & Naan, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
thank you very much for your custom, we hope to serve you soon.
manager/ owner
prakash sharma
www.kadaiandnaan.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southhamton
1 review
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

One of the best in oxford. Momo the best stater .marauti lamb with garlic naan is fabulous . Gorkha beer must try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James157774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementteam209, General Manager at Kadai & Naan, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
thank you very much for your custom, we hope to serve you soon.
manager/ owner
prakash sharma
www.kadaiandnaan.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kadai and Naan”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The meal we had here was ok, although I have to say it is a bit of a mystery why it is so high on the rankings for Oxford ?
The food was ok, but nothing special.
The service - we asked for the recommendation between a lamb and prawn dish, the waiter recommended the prawn and then brought the lamb version!
The couple next to us were querying why the taste card was advertising 2 for 1 on mains when it is not available on a sat night as stated, and the couple on the other side of us clearly ordered white wine, then red was brought to them.
Have to say - would be trying somewhere else next time we go out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mutley0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementteam209, General Manager at Kadai & Naan, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
thank you very much for your custom, sorry we couldn't make your experience excellent, i hope you will give us another chance to serve you.
manager/ owner
prakash sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kadai & Naan also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Kadai & Naan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing