We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”
Review of Indulge Dessert Parlour - CLOSED

Indulge Dessert Parlour
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: http://www.indulgedessert.com/
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is very nice if you are looking to have a dessert and chat with friends. The service is very good as well and the staff are very polite. The ice cream is good. Once I had a crepe which was good. Then I thought to try the waffles. The presentation was very good and generous portions of nutella came with it but unfortunately the waffle mixture was not the best. So I would recommend changing the recipe because is a great place and it has great potential.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElenaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indulge D, Manager at Indulge Dessert Parlour, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi, thank you very much for taking time out to write a review. We appreciate your review, customer we see customer service as a key factor in business and also take your constructive criticism on board regarding the waffles which are our best seller. We do make our waffle mix fresh instore and will look to ensure consistency is maintained at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

An amazing independent business in Oxford. Really impressed with the whole experience, and the dessert has to be the best for miles around!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Small-backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indulge D, Owner at Indulge Dessert Parlour, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we look forward tis eyeing you again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet Heaven”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A great addition to Cowley Road & Oxford! The waffles are amazing and the gelato is the best in oxford! Love the decor and the kids find the whole theme and atmosphere very exciting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indulge D, Manager at Indulge Dessert Parlour, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked our gelato as we prepare it to the highest standard and quality.
All our cakes are priced at either 2.95 or 3.50, we apologise if unwashed misled or were told they are 4.50.
Look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun decor”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A nice place to drop in for dessert after dinner at home or out.

The ice cream was excellent - smooth and soft. We were a bit shocked at how expensive the desserts were (4.50 ish for a cake); so were a bit limited!

Nice decor and good service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank OllieC290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indulge D, Manager at Indulge Dessert Parlour, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our ice cream. I am sorry to hear you was Los led on the prices of our cakes as all our cakes are priced at 2.95 or 3.50 for the more luxurious ones.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Idea”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Indulge is a great concept, but sadly not as well executed as it could be.

The range and menu is fab although there was only one waffle maker on site when we attended and we waited ages for both of ours to arrive.

We also contacted the venue about using their private hire room for an event and they never got back to us :(

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophg1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indulge D, Manager at Indulge Dessert Parlour, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to post a review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Indulge but were concerned about the time your waffle took to arrive. We have always had two waffle machines at front of house behind the bar and one in the back kitchen, however we do make fresh waffles to order which do take approx 4-5 mins and each machine is capable of making two at any one time. I apologise if there was a delay which may have been to a number of waffle orders which are our biggest seller :)

We usually have several bookings weekly in our private area and staff are usually efficient in taking bookings for this, I would like to apologise that no one got back to you and we lost out on the chance of catering for your party, please do contact us if you are still interested and we can provide you with a great discounted rate.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indulge Dessert Parlour also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing