We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Legendary oxford late night takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bodrum Kebab House

Bodrum Kebab House
Ranked #280 of 625 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: Post code OX4 1UH
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Legendary oxford late night takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

A bit of an Oxford institution this place. Even though I consider myself a bit if a 'foodie', Bodrum is awesome. There, I said it. Probably the only kebab house I would go to when sober! Great praise indeed! They are always so busy so you know the food is fresh and it's always cooked well. The guys who work there are legends, despite putting up with an unbelievable amount of crap from late night, drunk revellers. I recommend the Bodrum Mixed Kebab. A skewer of chicken and lamb shish, lamb kofta and donner. The chilli sauce is particularly good. My only suggestion would be to put the chips and cheese under a grill or in an oven to melt the cheese.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BigT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    20
    7
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great last minute food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Friendly and great service. Even though a small place for inside dining, best kebab on the cowley road for late night eat in or last minute decision eat out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Bodrum offers a range of meals. Stick to what they are known for- lamb and chicken kebab- freshly cooked on order, tender, tasty and relatively healthy. Cheesy chips to die for. Avoid roast chicken!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexloewenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Kebabs in Oxford - without a doubt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Been eating Kebabs here for 20 years. I love the place. Everything is cooked fresh and it opens until at least 4am most nights so is great if you've been working late or out late. Really friendly staff and there is now a seating area where you can eat in too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“not just kebabs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Bodrum is well know for its kebabs but I would recommend you try their Turkish stews. They vary every day, and include chicken, lamb and bean dishes. They are all very good, but I particularly like their lamb shank. The food is always fresh and you get a lot of food for your money. Hearty, tasty food and very good value. The staff are really friendly and will be pleased to see you go back again. I often see families in here having a nice meal together.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Cowley_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodrum Kebab House also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Bodrum Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing