We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely tranquil apartment within short bus ride...”
other travelers have booked this property
LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE
APARTMENT 2 LOUNGE APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN/DINER
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
LOUNGE
APARTMENT 2 LOUNGE
APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN/DINER
KITCHEN/DINER
APARTMENT 2 DINING AREA
APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN
APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN
APARTMENT 2 DINING AREA
APARTMENT 2 SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM ENSUITE
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM ENSUITE
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM ENSUITE BATHROOM
1 & 2 BEDROOM APARTMENTS
1 & 2 BEDROOM APARTMENTS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
professor...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely tranquil apartment within short bus ride to city center”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was the BEST place we stayed in London. It was modern, clean, and quiet. The owners live in the apartment adjacent so I felt comfortable and safe with my two 17 year old nieces. They had coffee, milk and cookies in the flat when we got there and everything was perfect. The owner even took us to the bus station! Highly recommend. HInt: if you don't have a car, bring a few items on the bus with you (the U1 bus) if you are wanting food. This is a residential area with no shops around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility and modern conveniences
Liked least: I had no issues with this property
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
Glad you arrived back safely and thank you for your lovely comments about the apartment which helped your whirlwind tour of Oxford go well.
Hope we can welcome you back one day.
Re the shops for future guests, the nearest ones are either a 2 min drive if you do have a car or the U1 bus goes past 2 stops from boarding 5 min journey. All details are in the information book in the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent condition of the apartment
Liked least: the Weather...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
601claire
Versailles, France
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A very nice and well equipped apartment located in a very peaceful area. I recommend this place. The tenants are very nice and very keen on helping you if needed.

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian&Mo...
Cornwall U.K.
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great holiday rental in lovely location”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here recently for a w/end and were very impressed. Lovely quiet location, clean and well equipped and furnished.
We had a double room each, one of which had king sized bed. Very comfortable beds, classy bed linen and both en suite. One had a spacious shower, the other a bath - bliss. Endless hot water too and plenty of good quality towels.
The kitchen was very well equipped and there was a nice welcome pack. The lounge had two comfortable sofas and a modern t.v. with Freeview channels. There was another, smaller t.v. in the kitchen.
The only slight downside - and I feel a bit mean even mentioning this - was the pretty terrible wifi. The owner explained that it was largely due to BT being unwilling to extend their fibre optic service to the property and surrounding houses. This certainly didn't ruin our stay but it would have been helpful to know about this beforehand?
There is a bus service nearby to the city centre but the walk in is actually lovely, and largely traffic free.
All in all a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and the property itself
Liked least: Poor wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about the apartments, so glad your stay went well.
For future guests: Whilst our wifi is not very fast we do provide CAT 5 cables for guests to use as this wired connection works fine. We are on the BT list to have fibre optic in 2015 so fingers crossed.
Best wishes Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to stay here again”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was taking my sister to Oxford as a Christmas/Birthday treat so was extremely concerned that everything was just right. The Oxford Apartments Two didn’t disappoint. From the first contact with the owners it was altogether a fabulous experience. The booking procedure was simple and communication was great. The apartment was extremely easy to find and in a beautiful location. A quiet leafy lane, which, from the moment we arrived gave an air of tranquillity. The instructions we were given to gain entry were clear and easy to follow. On entering the apartment we were overwhelmed. It was spotlessly clean, fresh, modern, light and airy. The rooms are spacious with a great sized kitchen and three shower/bathrooms. Amanda came to greet us after letting us settle in, to ask if there was anything else we needed, to offer advice about getting about and much more, the personal service was most welcome. The extra touches made it stand apart, lovely biscuits, flowers, chocolates, extra bits and pieces we kept coming across as we settled in. There was lots of information about Oxford on hand, leaflets, maps, bus timetables etc. The best way to get into Oxford is to take the bus and the bus stop is very conveniently situated just around the corner with a great shelter (which is handy in February!) and a very friendly bus driver who advised where we should get off. There is a great Gastropub nearby to the apartments which is within walking distance or just a short ride in a taxi. We went there on the first night of our stay. On the second night we decided, because we loved the apartment so much, to stay in, cook a nice meal (all the cooking equipment you could need) and watch one of the many DVDs which had also been left for our enjoyment. There is not one thing I can find as a negative point about Oxford Apartments Two, we loved it and can’t wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, beautifully appointed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2014
It was lovely to meet you both, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back next time you are in Oxford. Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTravis_1...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very impressed, great stay.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Oxford to have a look round the historic city.

The apartment was of the highest standard, probably the cleanest and smartest house I have ever stayed in. There were some fantastic touches that made the stay very pleasant indeed. Little things like biscuits, tea and coffee etc make a late arrival much easier!

The bed linen and fixtures and fittings were superb.

A fantastic place to unwind.

Thank you

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2013
So glad you all had a good time in Oxford despite the cold weather. Thank you for your lovely feedback about the apartment, we do appreciate it. Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitesTra...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, well appointed, welcoming”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This two-floor apartment is just outside the Oxford ring road in a bucolic setting. We were concerned about distance from centre (about 4 miles) but bus service is excellent and close by.
The property is lovely, with large shared garden available to tenants. All amenities top quality and in good working order. There are in fact 3 bathrooms (one on kitchen level), one with bath and all with showers, plenty of towels and hot water. Good sized fridge with large freezer. Large eat-in kitchen seats 6 comfortably. Wood floor in kitchen is easy to keep clean. Comfortable beds and excellent linen.
It's a lovely flat and a lovely place to be, especially after a day in Oxford. Spotlessly clean (literally) and carefully planned and kept up. Owners are very welcoming and go out of their way to make tenants comfortable, the stay pleasant, and booking easy. Excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home rather than a hotel with a kitchen. Owners incredibly welcoming and cooperative and made everything easy.
Liked least: Top floor ceilings slope, so not suitable for tall people, especially in showers.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing