We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible house, perfect for a celebratory...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
9 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 29
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Incredible house, perfect for a celebratory weekend away”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had the best weekend celebrating my husband's 30th with friends! The house is in a stunning location, surrounded by fields and the team were more than happy for us to hire zorbs to play bubble football in the grounds. They are incredibly accommodating and efficient. We had a lot of fun in the hot tub and games barn and even though there were a couple of other groups on the estate at the same time, we weren't disturbed at all and felt completely isolated. The house itself is very well equipped and easily fit our group of 26. We walked to the pub on Sunday, which was good fun and accessible cross-country. We can't wait to stay again, could not have asked for a better experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Delighted to read that you all had perfect weekend and thanks for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon.

Steve and the team at The Cotswold Manor Estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsHead...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a big group!”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were a hen group of 28 who stayed for a long weekend. The house was lovely and provided everything we needed to ensure everyone was comfortable and had a great weekend celebrating. The recommended taxi/coach company were also fantastic at getting us to/from Oxford for a night out.
Thank you to the owners.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Holly, so pleased to hear you had a great weekend and thank you for taking the time review. We hope to welcome you back soon - James, The Cotswold Manor Estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah G
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in quiet location”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful weekend spent with friends. House clean and tidy with crisp white linen, plenty of utensils and crockery in the kitchen and a warm, light and airy feel to the house. Hot tub was a great addition for our group - the house even provided plastic glasses! We also enjoyed meals and a crafting session in the Conservatory with plenty of space.

We met the owners who were very friendly and looked after us very well.

If I could ask for improvements, it would be that a mirror to be in the bedroom with a plug nearby for a hair dryer, us ladies like that sort of thing! Also, there was nowhere to hang damp towels. There were 4 beds in Room 7 and nowhere near enough space in the bathroom if at full capacity. Oh and mattress protectors.

The only other observation I made was that the sitting room only sat 12/14 maximum so if you were coming as a larger group, you may be disappointed not to sit all together in the evenings around the lovely fire.

That said, I really enjoyed the stay and would definitely return :-)

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to return.

The maximum capacity of 26 guests can all be comfortably seated together for dining in the lovely conservatory and at various dedicated locations around the house at other times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing