We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$303
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveler rating
534
622
292
119
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
622
292
119
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantbusiness parkadjoining beefeatermeal dealring roadthe buscity centrecowley roadcar parkplenty of parkingreception staffnight's sleepbudget hotelfamily roombusy roadroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

When booking needed to make changes excellent service, was phoned whilst at hospital and told I had not checked out even though I had booked for 4 days really worrying. Came back from day at hospital and key had gone missing replaced but original not cancelled spent whole night awake worrying about intruder. Bed and nighttime really noisy very busy hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Jamaica2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Hi

I'm really sorry to hear the team disturbed you while you were at the hospital. They will usually give you a courtesy call if you don't arrive for the first night (unless given prior warning).

I'm also disappointed to hear you were concerned about security during your stay. I can assure you missing cards are deactivated and can no longer be used to access the room, once a replacement has been activated.

I'm sorry you were disturbed by noise; I hope this hasn't put you off and we see you again in future.

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at many premier inns before and would rate them highly. The check in staff were good and bed and bedding clean major issues meant we didn't get much sleep.
After 10pm The bathroom fan would not switch off so a technician was called to turn off at main switch. Room was very hot so we used the air con , that was noisy and made a glugging noise . Our final option was the fan, moderate effect and moderate noise.
Furniture and carpets grubby and dusty,
Staff were super busy next day so we couldn't talk to them , we gave feedback on their site within a few days but didn't hear back
We wouldn't return to this one

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Hi Alison

I'm sorry there was a problem with the extractor fan during your visit.

We guarantee a great night's sleep so I'm really disappointed this resulted in an uncomfortably hot night. I've passed your comments onto the Operations Manager who asked me to assure you the maintenance team will look into this ASAP.

Thanks for getting in touch via our website, the Guest Support team will respond within 14 working days of receiving your details to follow this up for you.

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

nice hotel reception staff helpful booking very quick and painless, friendly, professional staff, good food both at the bar and restaurant, rooms are very clean very little road noise usual comfortable bed. all that you would want really.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews