We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$182
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$383
$371
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$305
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$100
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$266
$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$379
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveler rating
508
595
274
113
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
595
274
113
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantbusiness parkadjoining beefeatermeal dealring roadthe busbuilding workcity centrecar parkcowley roadplenty of parkingreception staffnight's sleepbudget hotelfamily roombusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Wonderful experience. The Staff are very professional, friendly, caring and very accommodating. Great service. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Food excellent. Go for it - you will not regret it. Price



  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Premier Inn was good to its word, excellent beds in modern clean rooms, would recommend to anyone, only issue was breakfast which was like feeding time at the zoo! let pile it on and see how much we can eat. The food was very good though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Poor cleanliness within the room and bathroom!! Complained and nothing was done about it even though i was staying for a second night! it was not cheap either even for a premier inn. Staff did not seem to take it seriously!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c5ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online customer Service at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Room just fine but the restaurant should carry a warning for bad service food and terrible wine. I do hope that any overseas visitors do not judge British food on the soulless meal I suffered. I really should have realized that I was in for disaster when It took 5 minutes before I was shown to a table in a half empty restaurant and then waited 5 minutes before being asked if I wanted a drink which came 5 minutes later from the bar 15 feet away!


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed in Oxford Premier Inn for a last minute weekend away-family of four. Not an especially memorable premier inn but ok for a reasonably priced short stay- quiet location, with food available next door. We stayed in the annexe and (annoyingly) as we have children were allocated ground floor, our children are eight so we don't really need ground floor convenience and would rather not have had the loud clomping about from the above room late into the night and at dawn. Plenty of car parking available. The restaurant smelt very "pubby", and was quite dark, evening meal was nice though portions of what we had were very small so if hungry best to have a starter! Service was attentive and quite quick. Children loved the balcony seating area upstairs. Breakfast, however, was not quite so good-understaffed and people queuing out of the door to be seated- buffet self service, good selection. The man on the door "greeting" people for breakfast needed some serious customer service training!! Never seen anyone so disinterested in the task in hand, meanwhile another employee was balanced on the bar cleaning light fittings ( not sure that's been risk assessed much) which was all very commendable from a housekeeping point of view but given the surrounding chaos perhaps better carried out at a slightly quieter time! Our breakfast was fine though as we had beaten the rush due to our early awakening from the heavy footed neighbour. Coffee was from a flask thing and fairly yuck. Ok stay but wouldn't rush back, though we plan to visit Oxford again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews