We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flooded with kindness.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Flooded with kindness.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife and I were evacuated from our flat in Botley road Oxford due to flooding.
Our housing association Home group arranged the 5 day stay for us and because of my mobiliity issues requested a suitable room.
The room was well appointed with disabled facilities and at all times during our stay was well serviced and maintained by the room service staff who were all delightful and helpful, this can be said of all premier staff especially the reception people who nothing was to much trouble.
Our flat at last became habitable again and it was with a certain amount of reluctance we left our comfortable room at the Premier inn and will use this brand in future when we need an hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alancoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    520
    231
    99
    63
See reviews for
416
464
47
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed Saturday 11th January in room 61. Some road noise from rooms on this side. Ask for a room in the block away from the main road if you get a chance. Usual good premier inn standard room - clean and comfortable. Not as large as some we have stayed in with two kids beds up. Caught bus into Oxford. Reception staff gave us detailed instructions of where to get the bus - ask for a family day ticket on the bus £7 (2 adults and 2 kids). Its about 10mins walk to the bus stop and because of traffic about 20mins on the bus. Once the bus crosses the river you are in central Oxford and the sites are walkable. Not everything was open so best to plan visits to colleges etc. Had dinner in the Beefeater restaurant on site because kids could not be bothered to drag back into Oxford. Food was exactly what you expect and steak well cooked but exciting it's not. Much more varied and cheaper options in Oxford. Ate breakfast as well which was standard Premier Inn menu. Buffet breakfast fine although could have been hotter. The staff were friendly and efficient in the hotel and the Beefeater.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Had hotel as was attending theatre, had dinner however, a medium to well done steak was cremated, if you like this fine, a bit to well done for my liking. Room was clean, bed was hard, no noise was good as next to a dual carrigeway.Breakfast a lot of choice, ok for a budget hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Room rate expensive at £82.00 for one night single occupancy, no breakfast included and not even a small bottle of water in the room.
Mattress very uncomfortable (could feel the springs) and I did not sleep well due to the heater and thermostat clicking all night. The room was quite cold needed more heating and the decor depressing and made the room feel dingy and dark.
If I had of been charged £40 I wouldn't expect much more but this is expensive and what I got was so too basic for the rate charged.

Maintenance were in the hallway at 09.00am taking down all the lights, making noise outside all the rooms with ladders and banging.

Bar staff were friendly.
The pub food was not nice, I ordered chicken wings and chips, it took around 25 minutes to arrive and the wings were not tasty or good quality chicken. £9.00 for a meal and I barely touched it, I hadn't eaten all day so would have eaten anything at this point!
I did want to get a coffee for the road before I left in the morning but no one was on the desk to help me and got fed up of waiting to be served and left.

A plus point is they have free parking. The postcode does lead you up the wrong end of the road so can be tricky to find especially in the rain and when its dark. Turn right at the roundabout and go round far enough until you see it on your right hand side.

However the Manager of the Hotel was courteous and understanding, she refunded my money in line with their good nights sleep guarantee on the same day I checked out after I complained. I passed on my comments and felt they did listen.
Good customer service.

Room Tip: Can be tricky to find please read my comments for directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cupcakebrown1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent staff, clean spacious room and bathroom, value for money. Room was cool on arrival, staff resolved quickly with mobile heater. Breakfast had plenty of options continental or full English. Good parking.



  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in two adjoining rooms and initially everything was up to the usual high Premier Inn standards, clean, comfortable and spacious. Unfortunately the rooms we were staying in had a design flaw in that the extractor fans are ducted directly over the beds, because they did not switch off completely it was extremely difficult to get to sleep. The only solution was to switch off the power to the room at the fuse box and then switch on again which seemed to reset the fans. To be fair however the Premier Inn service was exemplary, when we mentioned this issue on check out we were immediately refunded the cost of both rooms. Staff were attentive and friendly throughout our stay and breakfast next door at the Beefeater was tasty and great value. All in all, if the problem with the fans can be fixed, or perhaps only effects rooms in what seemed to be a newer wing of the hotel, I would definitely return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

At first glance this hotel looked like an office block. Located on a business park with a lovely view of a very busy motorway, i just wanted to go home as soon as i arrived. In fact I thought it was a mistake and had to go to reception and ask if this actually was the hotel I was supposed to be staying in.

Check in was at 2:00, this always seems pointless as what are we supposed to do in the meantime, especially when we are only here for one day and have to check out at 10?

The hotel was relatively clean, dusty in certain areas. All members of staff are like every other robotic responsive staff that you get at these kind of chains.

Nothing wrong with this hotel if you are on business or are staying for a longer period of time and have plenty planned to do. However if like me you are only staying for a short time, I would recommend going for a more upmarket hotel closer to the centre of Oxford so you can actually appreciate the location.

Room Tip: Given the location, get yourself a lovely hotel or B&B in the centre of Oxford. It would be wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmorous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#13 of 44 in Oxford
1,056 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
2.2 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#9 of 44 in Oxford
1,738 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing