We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn oxford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Good location, clean well sized rooms. Comfortable night in a budget hotel
Minimal staff interaction intact there was no one about when I wanted to check out early. For the room price no breakfast is a dissapointment

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel exceeded by expectations in terms of size of room and cost. I would recommend this hotel in terms of the breakfast as well, plenty to eat and as many servings as you like. Rooms were very clean also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Having been raised in Yorkshire it was imperative that we found a hotel at a bargain price. The Premier Inn, Oxford was just that! Just a stone's throw from the Oxford ring road this is a great place to stay for groups on a budget.
The breakfast on offer was tremendous value and set us up for a culture packed day in Oxford. After a busy day visiting several important locations we were of course ready for a well earned rest. The rooms themselves are very comfortable and I can honestly say that I didn't hear a thing during the night. If there's one small complaint it had to be that there seemed to be quite a bad smell emanating from one of the rooms opposte on Sunday morning.
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnyLads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Typical Premier Inn with the normal good standard of comfort and cleanliness. Restaurant next door (Beefeater) with bar. Good bus service to the centre of Oxford a five minute walk from hotel. Numbers 1, 5 and 10 all go to the centre. Parking is impossible therefore bus or taxi recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If you ever need a handy stop over near to bewitching Oxford then think no further than the excellent Premier Inn just on the doorstep of this historic city.
Our one night stay was ideal for my purpose of combining a rock concert on the Friday night with a day's shopping on the Saturday.
From arrival to checkout the staff were both extremely friendly and willing to assist at all times.
Check in was quick and once our room had been located and luggage sorted my wife and I ventured the short journey to the adjacent restaurant for dinner.
We both opted for the excellent risotto (mine with chicken for an extra 99p I believe) and I also sampled the pleasant house red.
The food and drink was really very good for the price and the service was above average for a budget hotel.
The room itself was clean and fresh feeling with a comfy bed, large TV and an excellent en suite bathroom with an easy to use spacious shower...shower gel provided in a handily placed dispenser!
After a good night's sleep (our room was lovely and quiet) it was off to breakfast in the restaurant.
A friendly member of staff was on hand to show you the ropes as you helped yourself to coffee/tea and a choice of cereal...I chose a tasty mix of granola &
yoghurt.
Then it was time to select your pre cooked English breakfast. I had sausages, hash brownies, baked beans, mushrooms and an epic poached egg. I say EPIC
because my first egg (separately ordered) was whisked away from our table while we were piling up our plates. However the same unflappable staff member ordered me a replacement which arrived in rapid time to enjoy with the remainder of an excellent starter for a day round the shops.
Add free parking to this and the relative closeness to Redbridge Park & Ride, which runs frequently into Oxford city centre and you know you made the right choice here
Music fans please also note that the Oxford O2 Academy is nearby. Turn right out of the hotel car park and after a 10 minute drive or so the venue is on the left hand side as you head down the Cowley road.
Book this hotel...I don't think you'll regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lifelongblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

the stay was awesome, the rooms absolutely spotless.

the breakefast yummi and a huge choice

absolutely worth it!

maybe Internet should be for free. But that should be in every Hotel in General as you already get free wifi at Starbucks and so on.

best wishes from Germany

Room Tip: any room is a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel was ideal for free parking and a cheap night in Oxford. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. We had a drink in the adjoining pub then went into Oxford on the bus which was really easy and convenient.
Breakfast was ok, not the best I have had in the premier inn, it was extremely busy and there were a lot of tables crammed in. Overall I would stay here again and I think premier inn is consistently reliable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99hstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,148 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#8 of 44 in Oxford
638 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
746 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
644 reviews
2.9 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Address: The Longwall Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JT, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $60 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing