We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for staying near to John Radcliffe Hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I recently needed to find a base to stay while my husband was undergoing surgery at the John Radcliffe Hospital. I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Staff were attentive and supportive. Family members were also staying over the same period some leaving and others arriving. We were given space and not hassled into rushing to order as we tiredly tried to choose something to eat. The hotel is not within walking distance of the hospital however mini can companies were easy to come by. There is a bus route, but for anyone with infirmities it is a quite a walk. All staff were helpful but a special mention goes to the restaurant and cleaning staff, they all went out of their way to help. Thank you I really appreciated your support.

Room Tip: If you are a business person be aware that there is little respite from the traffic on the ring road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy_constable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had booked two rooms with breakfast and pre-paid this in June. On arrival we were told that there was a balance to pay. The receptionist was quite inexperienced and had to keep getting help. It turned out that we didnt have to pay any balance as it was all paid up. We were then allocated our rooms. One in the annex and one in the main building. Yet again we had to argue in order to get two rooms together. We were then both given each others rooms. After this long and complicated sign in procedure we finally got to our rooms. Both rooms were hot and stuffy with no air con. We had been issued with a fan. As one of the rooms faced the busy road having the window open was not an option. On a positive the rooms were clean as usual in a Premier Inn. Our booked meal in the adjoining restaurant was another experience we would not like to repeat and our table was not in their booking system. When we did eventually eat two of our five meals were returned. This spoilt what should have been a lovely family evening. We had our grandaughter over from America and thought we would stay as it is quite near to Oxford. A very dissapointing experience for all of us. The staff in the restaurant were great and did everything they could to rectify the mistakes. The park and ride into Oxford was about a 10 minute drive.

Room Tip: Might be a good idea to check your booking direct with hotel and make sure you take any relevant ema...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At we endeavour to ensure all our guests enjoy a relaxing stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

ok the place was clean & service was great , but we had no aircon in are room it was 29 D felt like we were abroad we had to get 3 fans in room but like say thanks for refunding us .they did say they were gonna sort it out next year appartly loads people had been complaning , not being funny but ive been to loads pinn, this first time ever ive not been happy about it, your there to relax at hotel not stress about getting Hot .

Room Tip: make sure your air con works propley before going to sleep .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 384clairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please could you email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com as we would like the opportunity to investigate further. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Second experience at a Premier Inn. Here too, the welcome was friendly and the location is a few miles outside Oxford. Located in a road junction but also in this case the rooms are well soundproofed (no air conditioning) with ample parking adjacent. We had steak and chips in the restaurant and my daughters were very satisfied. Good quality and wide variety of breakfast foods. Funny the dining room on different levels connected with several steps more suited to a pub than a restaurant. The price is always very competitive especially for a family with children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steg967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wow, from check in to departure service was fantastic. A lovely welcome, travel cot was in the room as requested, room was of a good size with large tv, tea and coffee. Plentiful parking and beefeater next door. Vending machines and tourist details in reception, it's about 3 miles from the city centre.

Breakfast choice of grab and go, continental or full English, all good.

Down side is its on an industrial estate and next to a main road

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibroadbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A good clean Premier Inn. Usual standard - bath and Imperial Leather soap, shampoo. Fan provided and running before we came into the room. Family room and disabled room both ready as requested and very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast good but I prefer eggs not to be ready and waiting - at some Premier Inns the breakfast is cooked to order but in a large one such as this it is probably not possible. In a good, easy to find location and we went to Malikas Indian restaurant in Cowley Road which is fabulous and only a few minutes drive away.

Overall a good, clean Premier Inn with lovely staff and we found it quiet at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discerning3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Location - good for an overnight stop but too far out for a visit to Oxford
Rooms - standard Premier Inn but with no air con so uncomfortably hot in recent weather and opening the window means the traffic noise becomes a problem.
Staff - generally good but night staff need training and staff at adjoining Beefeater were at best poor
On the subject of the Beefeater it is far too small to cater for the amount of rooms in the Premier Inn. I was unable to get a table for dinner and had a 10 min wait for a table at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordieworldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,148 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#8 of 44 in Oxford
638 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
746 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
644 reviews
2.9 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Address: The Longwall Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JT, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $60 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing