We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stay here on a regular basis and can honestly say it feels like a home away from home. The staff here are efficient and friendly. Nothing seems to be too much bother for them. In addition, the attached Beefeater does the BEST fillet steak I have ever tasted!
The rooms are standard Premier Inn although the TVs are of the larger variety. There is no air con, which is a problem if you get one of the roadside rooms as the windows are secondary glazed, only allowing a small circulation of air; not to mention the noise road noise!
To get the best from this hotel, request (well in advance of your stay if possible) a top floor room on the car park side where it is much quieter. It is also worth booking your restaurant table in advance of arrival if you wish to eat at a specific time, as it gets very busy. There is always the eat at the bar option, where the same menu is available, but be prepared for a wait at the bar as it always seems understaffed. I get to stay at a lot of Premier Inns, but this one is the best I have experienced!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for your 5 star review!

It’s great to hear you have enjoyed many stays with us at Oxford Premier Inn, and that you have found the staff consistently friendly and helpful, and the food in the Beefeater good too!

As you mention, the quietest rooms are located away from the road, and you are more than welcome to call us to request a quiet room prior to your stay.

We always suggest booking a table in the restaurant, as it can get very busy in the evenings, our staff are available at any time to do this for you.

Many thanks again for your review; we look forward to your next stay with us.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good enough and as there were four of us it was good to be given adjacent rooms. As always clean and comfy with decent sized bath towels.

Hotel staff good. Beefeater next door had a waiter/barman who needs training in peripheral vision and realising that customers take priority over clearing glasses. His sarcasm was not necessary either . . . but he taught me well.

Beefeater food is Beefeater food - steak VERY tough and even bottomless chips (whatever they are) don't make up for cheap cuts of meat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Trainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Good morning, thank you for reviewing your stay,

I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the staff helpful, and the rooms clean and comfortable.

I’m sorry that you experienced problems in our adjoining Beefeater restaurant; these comments will be passed onto the restaurant team to review.

Many thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our friends who live in Oxford were surprised that we chose what they thought was an inconvenient location, but we were happy with it.

Busses run frequently from a stop about a 10 minute walk away. (An express bus runs once an hour from a stop right across from the hotel.) The bus ride is about 15 minutes. Add the walk and wait, and the commute into Oxford Center takes about a half hour.

In return, we had a large, clean, quiet room and helpful desk staff. We had some trouble getting on the Internet, and the desk called the service provider for us to walk us through the process.

Although we did not need it, our room was designed for disability access, and we were impressed by the thought and care that went into the planning. Plenty of room for a wheelchair to turn around. Everything at the proper height.

Our room did not include breakfast, and we did not eat in the restaurant. Unlike many cities, Oxford abounds in eateries that specialize in breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosenblatt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Good morning, thank you for your review.

As you say, we are located on the outskirts of Oxford, however there are frequent busses and taxis available for easy access into the centre, and we are close to the A34, for you to travel where you need to go.

I’m glad that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and that they were able to assist you with the wifi issues you experienced.

As you say our all of our disabled rooms offer lower beds, with a large bathroom for easy access, and rails for assistance. Some Premier Inn's also have wet rooms available.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you soon.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was the first time we had stayed in a Premier Inn and it won't be the last. It was a little isolated on the Oxford Business park But once there it was very pleasant. The staff were welcoming and when we inquired about leaving our car in the car park and catching a bus into Oxford they gave precise directions and even gave us a map with bus stops and bus numbers. We were quite impressed. In the end we decided to drive to the Park & Ride instead which was great value. Parking in Oxford is a nightmare.
The room was clean and had all a traveler would need. The bed was very comfy and there was a good bathroom. In the evening we ate at the Beefeater inn next door. The dining room was a bit disorganized but the food was fine. Next day we had breakfast there as well. Everything was fine and the staff were very friendly.
We would definitely recommend staying here, it was very good value and just as good as more expensive hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodyoneshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for reviewing your stay at Oxford Premier Inn,

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your first stay with Premier Inn. Our team strive to deliver excellent customer service and it’s great to hear you found them helpful and able to provide you with all the information you could need, as well as a clean room with good facilities.
As you mention it is always advisable to travel into Oxford via public transport, there are a range of bus routes and taxi’s available, as well as the park and ride, which can be a much cheaper alternative than parking in the centre.

Thank you again for reviewing your stay, we look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn again in the future.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

checking was excellent. Rooms good value, with a high specification. The meals in the Beefeater were really good value. Took a taxi to city centre, only £9, really worth considering. Would highly recommend the hotel and great service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel_HAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Good morning, thank you for reviewing your stay.

I’m pleased to read all of your positive comments; it’s great that you found check in excellent, and the rooms good value.

We always suggest guests use public transport to travel into Oxford, as this tends to be cheaper and easier than driving into the centre. Reception staff are always happy to help with taxi’s and we have a frequent local bus route in and out of Oxford.

Many thanks again for reviewing your stay, and we hope you’ll stay again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Check-in was extremely efficient, very friendly staff. The room was large, clean, bed was comfy, and despite being fairly close to the road, it was very quiet. We also ate breakfast at the Beefeater next door which was excellent value for money £8.25 for buffet. Location: 15 mins by taxi (less than £10 to Oxford centre), taxi was arranged by the Premier Inn for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Good morning, thank you for your review,

It’s great to hear you found check in easy and efficient, and the rooms clean and quiet.
I’m glad that you also found our Premier breakfast to be great value.

As you say we are on the outskirts of Oxford, but there are many local busses and reception are more than happy to assist you with taxis.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good location for town centre and A34. Check in was very quick and staff very helpful. Room and bathroom very clean also bedding and towels. Meal in restaurant was very good and staff were also very attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixtys6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Good morning, thank you for reviewing your stay at Oxford Premier Inn.

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our location on the outskirts of Oxford good for travelling. It’s great to hear you found check in quick and easy, and the staff friendly. All of your comments will be passed onto the team.
I’m glad that you also had a good experience in the restaurant, found the food good and the staff helpful and attentive.

Many thanks again for your review; we hope to see you again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
740 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
637 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Address: The Longwall Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $65 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing