We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, basic but everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Dorset
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simple, basic but everything you need”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Check-in was extremely efficient, very friendly staff. The room was large, clean, bed was comfy, and despite being fairly close to the road, it was very quiet. We also ate breakfast at the Beefeater next door which was excellent value for money £8.25 for buffet. Location: 15 mins by taxi (less than £10 to Oxford centre), taxi was arranged by the Premier Inn for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good morning, thank you for your review,

It’s great to hear you found check in easy and efficient, and the rooms clean and quiet.
I’m glad that you also found our Premier breakfast to be great value.

As you say we are on the outskirts of Oxford, but there are many local busses and reception are more than happy to assist you with taxis.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    508
    217
    93
    59
See reviews for
397
443
43
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good location for town centre and A34. Check in was very quick and staff very helpful. Room and bathroom very clean also bedding and towels. Meal in restaurant was very good and staff were also very attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixtys6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good morning, thank you for reviewing your stay at Oxford Premier Inn.

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our location on the outskirts of Oxford good for travelling. It’s great to hear you found check in quick and easy, and the staff friendly. All of your comments will be passed onto the team.
I’m glad that you also had a good experience in the restaurant, found the food good and the staff helpful and attentive.

Many thanks again for your review; we hope to see you again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Smart clean rooms with comfortable beds and good en-suite bathrooms. We had one small problem, a window in our daughters' room that wouldn't shut; when we called for assistance during the evening a member of staff came immediately and sorted it out. Breakfast was good and plentiful; our evening meals at the Beefeater Grill restaurant were of a good standard and so was the standard of service. We found all the staff to be pleasant and helpful.
This hotel proved to be a good choice for a short break in Oxford. It's out of town but close to a bus route, and an affordable distance by taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusannaZabulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Good afternoon, thank you for reviewing your stay.

I’m pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us, and found the rooms to be clean and have all you needed. I’m sorry that you experienced issues with a window not shutting, but glad the team were able to sort this out quickly for you.

It’s great to hear you also enjoyed your experience in the Longwall Beefeater, found the food to be good and the staff friendly. All of your comments will be forwarded onto the team.

Many thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

3rd stay here, fab hotel, all staff are really good, nothing too much trouble, good location to Oxford centre. Hotel always clean, lovely bright rooms, well cared for, lovely breakfasts. No faults. Didn't get chance to review for April visit, same as above, I left something behind in our room, I received a phone call the next day from the hotel, collected it this visit, many many thanks :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyStarsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Good afternoon, and thank you for your 5 star review!

I’m pleased to hear you’ve enjoyed another stay with us at Oxford Premier Inn, all of our staff strive to deliver excellent service, and it’s great to hear such positive comments. I’m glad you found the rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfasts good, and that the reception team were able to help you out with something you had left behind.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Having just spent a long weekend at the Premier Inn, I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised. The location was ideal, just a 10 min bus ride into the centre of town from a bus stop about 8 mins down the road. The room was comfortable although the same can't be said about the bed, I've slept on more comfortable floors. To say it was like sleeping on concrete wouldn't be too much of an exaggeration but this was the only negative for me, it didn't seem to bother my wife. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The Beefeater retaurant adjoining was useful and the food of a reasonable standard. We opted for the meal deal which gave us both a breakfast and 3 course evening meal which was an economical option and something I'd recommend. When I checked out the receptionist asked how I'd enjoyed our stay. I said that other than not being able to get a comfortable nights sleep, it was fine. He then told me about the Premier Inn good nights sleep guarantee and immediately refunded one nights stay, which wasn't expected but was an unexpected surprise, If we'd been fully refunded that would have really impressed me!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor of the annex at the side of the main building and we didn't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grazza_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Good evening, thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I’m glad that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay, and that you found our location to be ideal, we are on the outskirts of Oxford, but as you say, there are frequent busses to and from the city centre.

I’m pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and the rooms comfortable, I’m sorry that you found the bed to be too hard, however I’m glad our staff were able to provide you with a Good Night Guarantee refund. It’s great to hear you also enjoyed our meal deal option for dinner and breakfast.

Many thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you at Premier Inn again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A very good quality hotel which does the basic things really well. The room where standard which is expected from such a chain. The rooms where very clean and the bed of excellent quality. The best was the service, very friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Good afternoon, thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

I’m glad to hear that you found our hotel a good quality, with friendly and helpful staff, all of our staff strive to deliver great service, and your comments will be passed onto the team. It’s great to hear you also found the rooms clean and the bed comfortable.

Many thanks again for your review, and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very impressed with cleanliness of the hotel and room in particular. The facilities provided were more than enough. Location on Oxford ring road to to access city centre we had to drive which was not ideal. However, would recommend hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Good afternoon, and thank you for your review.

It’s great to hear you were impressed with your stay, and that you found the rooms clean, with enough facilities to suit your needs.

As you say, we are located on the outskirts of Oxford, although always suggest you take the local bus, as this runs frequently to and from the centre, and can be a cheaper alternative to driving. We also have a range of taxi numbers at reception.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to see you again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,028 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#11 of 44 in Oxford
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing