We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$285
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$316
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$102
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
$129
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveler rating
518
599
279
116
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
599
279
116
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantbusiness parkadjoining beefeatermeal dealring roadthe busbuilding workcity centrecar parkcowley roadplenty of parkingreception staffnight's sleepbudget hotelfamily roombusy road
Filter
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very impressed with cleanliness of the hotel and room in particular. The facilities provided were more than enough. Location on Oxford ring road to to access city centre we had to drive which was not ideal. However, would recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Good afternoon, and thank you for your review.

It’s great to hear you were impressed with your stay, and that you found the rooms clean, with enough facilities to suit your needs.

As you say, we are located on the outskirts of Oxford, although always suggest you take the local bus, as this runs frequently to and from the centre, and can be a cheaper alternative to driving. We also have a range of taxi numbers at reception.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to see you again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The room looks great and all the facilities are great, food is a tad pricey however I've been trying to sleep on this bed, which is more like a rock for hours! The room is unbearably hot and there is no fans available... Well there is a plug in one but its broke! Not impressed at all!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if you like comfy beds!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had a very friendly welcome on arrival, Room was as expected from a Hotel chain, very clean and fresh with all amenities, Has a Beefeater restaurant attached which was handy with a reasonable menu, was cheaper than many I looked at and was quite close to bus stops into Oxford.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Good evening, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay, found the staff to be friendly, and the room clean and fresh. As you say we are attached to the Longwall Beefeater, and there are frequent busses to and from Oxford city centre.

Many thanks again for your review,

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We chose to stay at the Oxford Premier Inn as we were visiting Oxford to see friends and saw the good reviews on TripAdvisor. The welcome on arrival was friendly and warm and the staff were eager to please. A map of tourist attractions as well as directions to the nearest bus stop were much appreciated!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 588AlexM588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Good evening, and thank you for your 5 star review!

I’m glad you chose to stay with us at Oxford, and enjoyed your stay. It’s great to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful, and able to provide you with all the local info you needed! These comments will be passed onto the team.

Many thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Although the room and facilities were as expected (the restaurant next door was great), the fact that we 'specified' a 'quiet' room and experienced a whole night of children running around and banging about in the room above, spoilt it for us! Phone calls to reception made no difference! Make sure when you book with 'premier' and you want a 'quiet night' it's not a site that offers 'free child places'! We will use Premier again! But not one that caters for kids! We did, however get a 'full refund'! 10/10 Premier!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Good evening, thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I’m sorry to hear that you had problems with noise during your stay, our staff are available 24 hours a day, and if rooms are available, you can request to be moved to another area of the hotel. All of our Premier Inn’s are family friendly, and usually quieter rooms are available, I’m sorry that in this case your request was not fulfilled.

I’m glad to hear that you were offered your Good Night Guarantee, and that staff were helpful in providing this.

Many thanks again for your review, and I hope that you will stay with Premier Inn again.

Gemma Corney
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews