We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Location is an overused word in the travel industry, but if you are on a short holiday, dont use the car in Oxford, go to the nearest bus stop which is 10 minutes or so away. This will take you to the train station where the open topped bus starts from. If a business traveler, you have the Oxford Business Park next door and the Mini car factory 2 minutes away. an ideal spot to stay.
I mention all this before I comment on the Hotel, as with all Premier Inns, they are to a standard and the traveler knows what to expect. This is no exception, the rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff very informative and pleasant. Next door is a Beefeater, which is adequate, with a menu to satisfy most tastes, and is very popular with the locals, so book a table. All in all,good value.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, but there is a lift, so not a problem on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Oxford Premier Inn.

We are extremely pleased that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and to the usual standard expected, Our staff strive on delivering great customer service, so it is always great to receive feedback such as yours.

There is a bus stop across the road from the hotel that runs to the City centre, they do go hourly, and the timetables can be collected from reception. Alternatively the bus stop which is 10 minutes walk have a number of different buses going to town, and therefore available every 5-10 minutes.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Premier inn won't surprise and rarely disappoints, they have everything you need in particular car parking and if they lack a little character that isn't really a problem. Bathroom is always clean, beds are comfortable and although breakfast is usually extra, they provide tea and coffee. Great for a short stay in Oxford.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eve1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Premier Inn's main objective is to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in both our hotels and restaurants.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A strong smell of drains greeted us as we entered the room, this clearly ca,e from the bathroom however also mixed with the musty smell in the bedroom which smelt somewhat like cigarette smoke. On opening the window for some ventilation I realised that this did not close properly and a permanent gap was present which made me question the security of the room. When informing reception staff they were quick to pass this off and deal with other guests checking in to meet their 'speedy' check in requirements. I have since complained through the website and have not received any response from this!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HollyK284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry that you found your room smelt, and that you felt your complaint was not taken seriously enough by our reception team. We would always endeavour to move you instantly to another room if you were not happy.

I am sorry that you have not been contacted following your complaint, if this was done via the questionnaire, we would not have any personal details relating to the guest in question. We would obviously like to know which room your comments relate to, and therefore hope you will contact the Premier Inn Manager directly.

We always want our guests to leave happy, and on this occasion we have failed, but we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel is conveniently situated for the city centre. There is extensive parking which is shared with Beefeater. Check in was friendly and efficient, it would have been useful if they could have provided a more detailed map of the town centre than the one which goes with the bus tour. Having paid in advance, checkout was speedy! Our only 'fly in the ointment' was the bar of the Beefeater which we visited twice and on both occasions had to wait for service. On our first visit, after a long wait for someone to come and serve at the bar, we placed an order for 2 coffees, which we had to remind them about after 20 minutes. On our second visit we had to wait 15 minutes before someone came to serve at the bar. That would not deter us from staying at the hotel though, might just find somewhere else to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Good morning and thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oxford Premier Inn, but would like to apologise for the service you received in the Bar, especially as this occured over 2 seperate occasion. I have passed your comments onto the Restaurant Manager

It is good to hear that you found our reception team friendly and efficient and we are glad that you would return.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Premier Inn is a fantastic hotel chain in the UK. Rooms are always really fresh and clean, and there is a minimum of fuzz (super fast check-in and immediate check-out). I wouldn't use them for my honey-moon or anything, but if what you are looking for is a modern and immaculate room where you'll sleep like a baby, this is by far the best deal there is in the UK (hundred times better than the dirty B&Bs). For US travellers, I'd say that Premier Inn is comparable to Holiday Inn in quality, but priced as Days Inn (UK prices...).

The only thing I miss in this hotel chain is a free continental breakfast (they could charge for the British one...) and unlimited free WiFi (they give you 30 minutes and it's only £3 for an additional 24 hours, so it's no big deal, but I'd still want it included in the price).

The Oxford hotel is very good value. Very new and modern rooms and an easy 10 minutes drive to the city. Shop around for cheap parking before you go (or leave the car at the hotel parking and have them call you a cab; this might be both cheaper and easier).

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POW867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

It is great to hear that you find Premier Inn a fantastic hotel chain and we now have over 600 hotels across the UK, with new ones opening all the time. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Oxford, and hope that you have a great time for the rest of your vacation.

We are only 3 miles from the City Centre, and would always recommend for guests to leave their car at the hotel, and either get a bus, or we can organise a taxi, as parking in Oxford can be expensive.

We hope that we have the pleasure of welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Won't waffle on this review too much as there's no need.

The hotel is located in a business park away from the town centre but easy to access from the Motorways. however the hotel has an agreed fee with a local cab company of £8 and this is very reasonable.

Rooms are what I've come to expect from Premier Inn lately. Good quality, new-ish feeling, VERY comfortable beds and good bathroom (clean and high water pressure).

Service at reception was very good, helpful and polite.

Eatery is a separate Beefeater restaurant and was perfectly good, although nothing special. Breakfast was a buffet you pay for on the morning. Standard, but very nice.

Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Good morning and thank you for your review.

We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us recently, and found our reception team helpful and friendly, and our rooms of good quality with very comfortable beds!

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Booked because we needed somewhere to stay close to Oxford and extended our one day visit to two days to see the sights of Oxford City.
Check in was friendly and very efficient and we were given adjacent rooms without having to ask.
Reception staff were very helpful with useful local knowledge.
The rooms (in the annex) were spotlessly clean and spacious with enough room to work in if required.
It was quiet at night and this Premier Inn lived up to the guarantee of a good nights sleep.
The greeting at breakfast, on the first morning, we felt, was bordering on rude and flippant.
All the buffet, hot and cold, was varied and plentiful, however, there appeared to be a lack of attention to the hot buffet, with congealed baked beans, rock solid hash browns, watery scrambled egg and dried up fried eggs. The breakfast was not up to as high a standard as other Premier Inns.
We decided to opt for poached eggs on the second morning, and our order came out following another group who had ordered some time after us. Also, unfortunately, our poached eggs were overdone.
We would use Premier Inn again, as the chain does offer good value for money, at Oxford and elsewhere, and hope to receive the standard of service we have consistently at other Premier Inns.

Room Tip: Our rooms in the Annex were quiet and was a short covered walk to the breakfast and dining area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikkiHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are really pleased that you found our location ideal for the City Centre (3 miles) and found our reception team friendly and helpful and our rooms clean and comfortable.

I am sorry that breakfast was not up to standard, and I have passed your comments to the Restaurant Manager who will be able to feed this back to the Breakfast team.

Thank you for your kind comments, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,148 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#8 of 44 in Oxford
636 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
746 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
644 reviews
2.9 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Address: The Longwall Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JT, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#6 Family Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $60 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing