We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, clean and comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Warm, clean and comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the weekend with my daughters for one night. The room was comfortable, clean and warm. It was a good size for the three of us and the TV was excellent! The staff at check-in were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Good morning, and thank you for your review.

It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay recently and found our rooms clean and comfortable.

The reception team will be pleased to hear that you found them very friendly and helpful. At Premier Inn it is our aim to deliver great customer service, so receiving feedback such as yours is very pleasing.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    492
    214
    91
    58
See reviews for
380
432
42
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for the week and it was an ok stay. Staff were friendly and professional and check in was quick. The hotel is easy to get to and there is a big Tesco on opposite side of roundabout. Housekeeping in the hotel was good although some housekeeping staff needed to smile a bit more. The rooms were heated well. Breakfast was ok, could be better but overall I would stay here again. The hotel is separated in two with the main reception and hotel on the right and an extra annexe on the left. It's best to leave your bags in the car until you know which side you're staying in. Car park was always busy but there was always spare spaces.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mimmy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are extremely pleased that you found the staff friendly and professional and have I passed your feedback onto the housekeeping team! It is good to hear that you would stay here again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel offered me a comfortable night's sleep on a journey from London to Oxford. I did not have time to sample the restaurant - it was purely a stopover. Staff were very friendly, particularly the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are pleased that you had a good stopover, and found our staff very friendly. The housekeeping team will particularly enjoy reading your comments.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clean family room, ample parking, good bathroom, very helpful reception. The breakfast is incredibly standardised, but our grand-daughter loved it. I thought it OK apart from incredibly slow toaster. price reasonable for Oxford, but high for a Premier Inn. Room very hot overnight and reducing the target temperature hardly cooled it - opening the window did during the day but it was freezing outside during the night so sleeping with the window open wasn't feasible.

The wi-fi help was an idiot. Gateways fall over, understood, but I've years of experience on networks and did some preliminary checks myself which were ignored. If a node on a network was visible to 2 different operating systems at time t and then vanishes at time t+1, *but* other nodes of the same type remain visible to both OSs, then faffing around for 30mins with the ipconfig settings on the Windows machine is a waste of my life. Whitbread need an ISP with competent help (the node was back, visible, the next morning with no changes to either machine - no surprise there!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan_G_P-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Good afternoon,

We are extremely pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay and found our rooms clean and comfortable.

I am sorry that you had problems with the WiFi, we are in the process of looking into upgrading our system following guests feedback. The restaurant has a different server and has free Wifi.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here on business, next door to David Lloyd gym if your a member, car park very busy as the on site pub seems to be popular. Given room on ground floor in refurbished area of hotel, room clean with large flat screen tv, typical Premier Inn standard but outlook was of main Oxford bypass. Traffic noise was terrible, went on until around 10am then started again at 4am (can only assume it was a shift change at the BMW factory next door) even though there was double glazing and internal glazing the noise was too much to allow a good nights sleep. After checking the windows the frames were made of wood and quite old with parts ill fitting allowing the noise to intrude into the room. It was so bad the second night I checked out and went round to the Holiday Inn down the road, luckily I was able to get a refund on the unused nights and claimed on the Premier Inn good night guarantee. Staff were friendly and quite happy to refund room cost. If you must stay here there is an additional building on the other side of the car park well away from the ring road, ask for a room in there if you want a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grindlehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback.

We are extremely pleased that you found your refurbished room clean and comfortable, however disappointed that you were not able to sleep well. Please always contact reception to make them aware, and we would do our best to move you to a room in our Annex building immediately, or if this is not possible because of the time, definately in the morning.

It is also good to hear that our staff were friendly and organised your refund under our Good Night Guarantee.

We hope to welcome you back again, please let us know when you book, and we can allocate a nice quiet room in our Annex building.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The good thing about a Premier inn is that you know the expected standard, not the height of luxury but always very good and this was no exception. Room was good, no complaints, staff friendly, helpful and polite. There is plenty of free parking (unusual for oxford). Had lunch in the Beefeater pub/restaurant and it was fine. Got down very late for breakfast so probably didn't sample the food at it's best but even though it was prety good. Midday check out, which is apprreciarted, nothing as annoying as having to rush out of a hotel whan time is not pressing nice an It is quite a treck into the centre, definetly a bus ride rather than a walk, but the buses are very regular. Ideal base for visting Oxford, reasonably priced and convenient. Would definatley use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellbeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Good afternoon, and thank you for your feedback.

As you say, you know what you are going to get with Premier Inn, and therefore we are pleased that you were not disappointed.

It is great to hear that you found our staff friendly, helpful and polite. They will be delighted to read your comments.

We have 2 large car parks, so we always suggest guests to leave their cars and either get the bus into town, as we are 3 miles from Oxford, or we can direct them to the Park & Rides, or organize a taxi.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This motel is convenient for visiting Oxford although on the outskirts. There is a pub/restaurant on site which offers standard burgers, fish and chips and similar 'basic' food but to a good standard. As usual for this chain, the bedroom was clean, the bed super comfortable (on the firm side) and there was a choice of pillows (soft/hard).

Even at full price, the rooms are good value but are exceptional when on offer.

Car parking is right outside the door and copious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maigemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Oxford Premier Inn.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit and found the bedrooms clean and comfortable. The best prices are available on our website, and as you say if you are able to book a 'Saver' room, these are exceptionally good value

Our Beefeater restaurant is known for it's chargrilled food, and offers a wide selection, so there is something for everyone.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
4.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#20 of 44 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
2.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing