We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dial House(Oxford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveler rating
518
599
280
116
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
599
280
116
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantbusiness parkadjoining beefeatermeal dealring roadthe busbuilding workcity centrecar parkcowley roadplenty of parkingreception staffnight's sleepbudget hotelfamily roombusy road
Filter
Updating list...
1,254 - 1,259 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The good thing about a Premier inn is that you know the expected standard, not the height of luxury but always very good and this was no exception. Room was good, no complaints, staff friendly, helpful and polite. There is plenty of free parking (unusual for oxford). Had lunch in the Beefeater pub/restaurant and it was fine. Got down very late for breakfast so probably didn't sample the food at it's best but even though it was prety good. Midday check out, which is apprreciarted, nothing as annoying as having to rush out of a hotel whan time is not pressing nice an It is quite a treck into the centre, definetly a bus ride rather than a walk, but the buses are very regular. Ideal base for visting Oxford, reasonably priced and convenient. Would definatley use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellbeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Good afternoon, and thank you for your feedback.

As you say, you know what you are going to get with Premier Inn, and therefore we are pleased that you were not disappointed.

It is great to hear that you found our staff friendly, helpful and polite. They will be delighted to read your comments.

We have 2 large car parks, so we always suggest guests to leave their cars and either get the bus into town, as we are 3 miles from Oxford, or we can direct them to the Park & Rides, or organize a taxi.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This motel is convenient for visiting Oxford although on the outskirts. There is a pub/restaurant on site which offers standard burgers, fish and chips and similar 'basic' food but to a good standard. As usual for this chain, the bedroom was clean, the bed super comfortable (on the firm side) and there was a choice of pillows (soft/hard).

Even at full price, the rooms are good value but are exceptional when on offer.

Car parking is right outside the door and copious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maigemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Oxford Premier Inn.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit and found the bedrooms clean and comfortable. The best prices are available on our website, and as you say if you are able to book a 'Saver' room, these are exceptionally good value

Our Beefeater restaurant is known for it's chargrilled food, and offers a wide selection, so there is something for everyone.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This Premier Inn was very nice great breakdast and evening meal in the restaurant. The staff were really friendly and the atmosphere very relaxed. Bedroom spacious and modern and clean.
A nice place to stay for a short weekend in Oxford. The hotel was very busy when we were there with a wedding party but the staff were still very attentive to everyone there and check in was quick and easy.Large car park as well
Great location if you are going to look around Oxford as close but nice and quiet after a busy time in Oxford.
We stay in Premier Inns quite oftern and this one did not let us down.You know what you are going to get when you book a Premier Inn. Clean/modern and spacious rooms with a nice pub/restaurant next door .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are pleased that you both enjoyed your stay last weekend, and you found our rooms spacious, clean and modern, and our staff friendly.

We are 3 miles from the City Centre, so as you mention a great location for visiting Oxford.

We hope to welcome you both back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited Oxford on a Friday night to go to a gig at the nearby O2 Academy and wanted somewhere cheap to stay.

Managed to get a rate of £20 for the night and for such a low price my expectations were low, I couldn't have been more wrong.

The hotel is easily found just off the Oxford ring road and has plenty of parking. Our room was in the 'annexe' but this was easily found and linked to the on site Beefeater. The rooms are spacious, clean and they even provided tea and coffee facilities.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of the city centre, but they have an agreement in place with a local taxi firm with a fixed price.

If only all rooms could be this clean and for this price. If I had the occasion to visit Oxford again I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picks80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

We are in a great location for gigs at the O2 Academy on the Cowley Road, and we are pleased that you were able to get one of our many rooms at the offer rate. These are always available from our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future should you visit Oxford again.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Managed to get this hotel at an excellent rate of £29 for a Saturday night. The hotel is located approximately 3 miles from the centre of Oxford and just off the Ring Road. Room was clean and appeared to have been recently refurbished. Ate breakfast at Beefeater next door and was good value at £5.25 for a continental breakfast. My only complaint is that there is no air-conditioning in the room and it did get very stuffy inside and so we had to open the window in February!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Good evening and thank you for your feedback.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay recently, especially as you got one of our many £29 'Saver' rooms available on our website .

Our continental breakfast is great value for £5.25. As well as the Premier breakfast this too is 'eat and drink as much as you like', so for those who don't wish to have the 'cooked' breakfast this option can be plentiful.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews