We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This motel is convenient for visiting Oxford although on the outskirts. There is a pub/restaurant on site which offers standard burgers, fish and chips and similar 'basic' food but to a good standard. As usual for this chain, the bedroom was clean, the bed super comfortable (on the firm side) and there was a choice of pillows (soft/hard).

Even at full price, the rooms are good value but are exceptional when on offer.

Car parking is right outside the door and copious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maigemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Oxford Premier Inn.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit and found the bedrooms clean and comfortable. The best prices are available on our website, and as you say if you are able to book a 'Saver' room, these are exceptionally good value

Our Beefeater restaurant is known for it's chargrilled food, and offers a wide selection, so there is something for everyone.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    510
    219
    94
    60
See reviews for
401
447
44
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This Premier Inn was very nice great breakdast and evening meal in the restaurant. The staff were really friendly and the atmosphere very relaxed. Bedroom spacious and modern and clean.
A nice place to stay for a short weekend in Oxford. The hotel was very busy when we were there with a wedding party but the staff were still very attentive to everyone there and check in was quick and easy.Large car park as well
Great location if you are going to look around Oxford as close but nice and quiet after a busy time in Oxford.
We stay in Premier Inns quite oftern and this one did not let us down.You know what you are going to get when you book a Premier Inn. Clean/modern and spacious rooms with a nice pub/restaurant next door .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are pleased that you both enjoyed your stay last weekend, and you found our rooms spacious, clean and modern, and our staff friendly.

We are 3 miles from the City Centre, so as you mention a great location for visiting Oxford.

We hope to welcome you both back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited Oxford on a Friday night to go to a gig at the nearby O2 Academy and wanted somewhere cheap to stay.

Managed to get a rate of £20 for the night and for such a low price my expectations were low, I couldn't have been more wrong.

The hotel is easily found just off the Oxford ring road and has plenty of parking. Our room was in the 'annexe' but this was easily found and linked to the on site Beefeater. The rooms are spacious, clean and they even provided tea and coffee facilities.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of the city centre, but they have an agreement in place with a local taxi firm with a fixed price.

If only all rooms could be this clean and for this price. If I had the occasion to visit Oxford again I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picks80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

We are in a great location for gigs at the O2 Academy on the Cowley Road, and we are pleased that you were able to get one of our many rooms at the offer rate. These are always available from our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future should you visit Oxford again.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Managed to get this hotel at an excellent rate of £29 for a Saturday night. The hotel is located approximately 3 miles from the centre of Oxford and just off the Ring Road. Room was clean and appeared to have been recently refurbished. Ate breakfast at Beefeater next door and was good value at £5.25 for a continental breakfast. My only complaint is that there is no air-conditioning in the room and it did get very stuffy inside and so we had to open the window in February!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Good evening and thank you for your feedback.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay recently, especially as you got one of our many £29 'Saver' rooms available on our website .

Our continental breakfast is great value for £5.25. As well as the Premier breakfast this too is 'eat and drink as much as you like', so for those who don't wish to have the 'cooked' breakfast this option can be plentiful.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed for one night, the hotel was clean and quiet. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. I was in the Annex and had no complaints, there's a good TV in the room and I had a good night sleep. I didn't eat in the pub so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordsGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Good morning and thank you for your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and efficient. We always welcome feedback from our guests, and it is good to hear that we are achieving what we set out to do.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for 2 nights and we were really pleased. The service was great, the room was spotless and had great decor and a big flat screen tv. Only minor gripe is that the hotel is a few miles out of town and about 10 minute walk to the nearest bus stop. Apart from that, great value for money and lovely staff. Would definatly book again through premier inn.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliviacharig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We are pleased that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay with us recently, and found the rooms spotless and comfortable, and our staff friendly and helpful.

As you say we are 3 miles from the City centre, this would be 10-15 minutes bus journey, or we can organize a taxi which will cost £8.50.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Premier Inn was brilliant and only a short drive from Oxford centre. A comfortable, welcoming stay and excellent value with the Premier offer at just £19 for the four of us (two adults, two children). Oxford is lovely, but be aware (if you're interested) that the Ashmolean museum is closed on Mondays!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback.

It is good to hear that you had one of our many 'Saver' rates for our Premier Inn at Oxford , and that you and your family found us welcoming and comfortable.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#11 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.9 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing