We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectation low, satisfaction high”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited Oxford on a Friday night to go to a gig at the nearby O2 Academy and wanted somewhere cheap to stay.

Managed to get a rate of £20 for the night and for such a low price my expectations were low, I couldn't have been more wrong.

The hotel is easily found just off the Oxford ring road and has plenty of parking. Our room was in the 'annexe' but this was easily found and linked to the on site Beefeater. The rooms are spacious, clean and they even provided tea and coffee facilities.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of the city centre, but they have an agreement in place with a local taxi firm with a fixed price.

If only all rooms could be this clean and for this price. If I had the occasion to visit Oxford again I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picks80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

We are in a great location for gigs at the O2 Academy on the Cowley Road, and we are pleased that you were able to get one of our many rooms at the offer rate. These are always available from our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future should you visit Oxford again.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,163 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Managed to get this hotel at an excellent rate of £29 for a Saturday night. The hotel is located approximately 3 miles from the centre of Oxford and just off the Ring Road. Room was clean and appeared to have been recently refurbished. Ate breakfast at Beefeater next door and was good value at £5.25 for a continental breakfast. My only complaint is that there is no air-conditioning in the room and it did get very stuffy inside and so we had to open the window in February!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Good evening and thank you for your feedback.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay recently, especially as you got one of our many £29 'Saver' rooms available on our website .

Our continental breakfast is great value for £5.25. As well as the Premier breakfast this too is 'eat and drink as much as you like', so for those who don't wish to have the 'cooked' breakfast this option can be plentiful.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed for one night, the hotel was clean and quiet. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. I was in the Annex and had no complaints, there's a good TV in the room and I had a good night sleep. I didn't eat in the pub so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordsGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Good morning and thank you for your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and efficient. We always welcome feedback from our guests, and it is good to hear that we are achieving what we set out to do.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for 2 nights and we were really pleased. The service was great, the room was spotless and had great decor and a big flat screen tv. Only minor gripe is that the hotel is a few miles out of town and about 10 minute walk to the nearest bus stop. Apart from that, great value for money and lovely staff. Would definatly book again through premier inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliviacharig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We are pleased that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay with us recently, and found the rooms spotless and comfortable, and our staff friendly and helpful.

As you say we are 3 miles from the City centre, this would be 10-15 minutes bus journey, or we can organize a taxi which will cost £8.50.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Premier Inn was brilliant and only a short drive from Oxford centre. A comfortable, welcoming stay and excellent value with the Premier offer at just £19 for the four of us (two adults, two children). Oxford is lovely, but be aware (if you're interested) that the Ashmolean museum is closed on Mondays!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback.

It is good to hear that you had one of our many 'Saver' rates for our Premier Inn at Oxford , and that you and your family found us welcoming and comfortable.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel room & bathroom were brilliantly clean, better than I hoped. A bigger family room would have been a +, especially as we were four & my son slept on a matress on the floor.
The food at the Beefeater was terrible & definitely not freshly cooked. It could have been so different with a good chef and good ingredients/produces! instead we went shopping to Tesco (just round the corner) and ate the stuff we bought in our room...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that you found your room and bathroom clean. Our family rooms are roughly all the same size, and when accommodating a family of four, the 3rd bed is low lying, and therefore nearer floor level. I do hope your son was comfortable.

I have passed your comments to our Restaurant Manager regarding your meal in the Beefeater, but hope that the Duty Manager at the time dealt with your complaint.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting a relative. The rooms were very comfortable, warm and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and hot.

Oxford centre is about 4 miles away, the bus stop is about 10 mins walk but if there are a few of you, it costs the same in a taxi (around £8.00).

Didn't have an evening meal in the Beefeater but they did look good.

You get 30 mins free wifi and then its £3.00 for a further 24 hours.

Overall would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauntys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are extremely pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, and you enjoyed our 'All you can eat and drink' breakfast.

We are in a great location for visiting Oxford city centre, and if you don't fancy taking the bus into town, we can arrange a taxi for you.

We look forward to seeing you back soon when you are next visiting your relatives.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
740 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
637 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Address: The Longwall Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $65 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing