We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and functional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good and functional hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Managed to get this hotel at an excellent rate of £29 for a Saturday night. The hotel is located approximately 3 miles from the centre of Oxford and just off the Ring Road. Room was clean and appeared to have been recently refurbished. Ate breakfast at Beefeater next door and was good value at £5.25 for a continental breakfast. My only complaint is that there is no air-conditioning in the room and it did get very stuffy inside and so we had to open the window in February!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Good evening and thank you for your feedback.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay recently, especially as you got one of our many £29 'Saver' rooms available on our website .

Our continental breakfast is great value for £5.25. As well as the Premier breakfast this too is 'eat and drink as much as you like', so for those who don't wish to have the 'cooked' breakfast this option can be plentiful.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    510
    219
    94
    60
See reviews for
400
447
44
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed for one night, the hotel was clean and quiet. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. I was in the Annex and had no complaints, there's a good TV in the room and I had a good night sleep. I didn't eat in the pub so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordsGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Good morning and thank you for your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and efficient. We always welcome feedback from our guests, and it is good to hear that we are achieving what we set out to do.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for 2 nights and we were really pleased. The service was great, the room was spotless and had great decor and a big flat screen tv. Only minor gripe is that the hotel is a few miles out of town and about 10 minute walk to the nearest bus stop. Apart from that, great value for money and lovely staff. Would definatly book again through premier inn.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliviacharig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We are pleased that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay with us recently, and found the rooms spotless and comfortable, and our staff friendly and helpful.

As you say we are 3 miles from the City centre, this would be 10-15 minutes bus journey, or we can organize a taxi which will cost £8.50.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Premier Inn was brilliant and only a short drive from Oxford centre. A comfortable, welcoming stay and excellent value with the Premier offer at just £19 for the four of us (two adults, two children). Oxford is lovely, but be aware (if you're interested) that the Ashmolean museum is closed on Mondays!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback.

It is good to hear that you had one of our many 'Saver' rates for our Premier Inn at Oxford , and that you and your family found us welcoming and comfortable.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel room & bathroom were brilliantly clean, better than I hoped. A bigger family room would have been a +, especially as we were four & my son slept on a matress on the floor.
The food at the Beefeater was terrible & definitely not freshly cooked. It could have been so different with a good chef and good ingredients/produces! instead we went shopping to Tesco (just round the corner) and ate the stuff we bought in our room...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Good morning, and thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that you found your room and bathroom clean. Our family rooms are roughly all the same size, and when accommodating a family of four, the 3rd bed is low lying, and therefore nearer floor level. I do hope your son was comfortable.

I have passed your comments to our Restaurant Manager regarding your meal in the Beefeater, but hope that the Duty Manager at the time dealt with your complaint.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting a relative. The rooms were very comfortable, warm and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and hot.

Oxford centre is about 4 miles away, the bus stop is about 10 mins walk but if there are a few of you, it costs the same in a taxi (around £8.00).

Didn't have an evening meal in the Beefeater but they did look good.

You get 30 mins free wifi and then its £3.00 for a further 24 hours.

Overall would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauntys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are extremely pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, and you enjoyed our 'All you can eat and drink' breakfast.

We are in a great location for visiting Oxford city centre, and if you don't fancy taking the bus into town, we can arrange a taxi for you.

We look forward to seeing you back soon when you are next visiting your relatives.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just spent two nights here. Have stayed in quite a few premier inns and this was probably the biggest. We were in room 127 which is in the annex. We paid £3 for 24hrs wifi and couldn't get connected in our room so don't waste your money. They won't refund you at reception, you have to call the technical line. We did this and still no wifi. Cab into Oxford was around £8, approx 3 miles away or £2 on bus. Room was clean but bed was very creaky on one side which was annoying. Nice large flat screen TV on the wall with freeview. Tea/coffee. Pub next door has free wifi. nice cooked breakfast but very busy. friendly staff in pub. Overall it was a good base for exploring Oxford.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlaMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Good morning and thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you had problems connecting to Wifi in your room. Although we do put guests through to the supplier for technical assistance, we would always refund you from reception should you still not get connection. As you mention our restaurant/pub has free Wifi for all our guests.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#11 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#8 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.9 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing