We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pay for wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just spent two nights here. Have stayed in quite a few premier inns and this was probably the biggest. We were in room 127 which is in the annex. We paid £3 for 24hrs wifi and couldn't get connected in our room so don't waste your money. They won't refund you at reception, you have to call the technical line. We did this and still no wifi. Cab into Oxford was around £8, approx 3 miles away or £2 on bus. Room was clean but bed was very creaky on one side which was annoying. Nice large flat screen TV on the wall with freeview. Tea/coffee. Pub next door has free wifi. nice cooked breakfast but very busy. friendly staff in pub. Overall it was a good base for exploring Oxford.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlaMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Good morning and thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you had problems connecting to Wifi in your room. Although we do put guests through to the supplier for technical assistance, we would always refund you from reception should you still not get connection. As you mention our restaurant/pub has free Wifi for all our guests.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

This Premier Inn is a very pleasant place to stay. It is clean and has everything you expect from a Premier Inn including plentiful hot water and regularly topped up refreshments. The only small downside was that the rooms were a bit chilly. We stayed in one of the coldest weeks of the year so needed a warm room but the thermostat does not go above 23 degrees and this only powered a small convector heater in the main room. There is no heating in the bathroom as the towel rail is not heated. Apart from that it was a good stay, thanks.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay with us at Oxford Premier Inn, and found our rooms clean and comfortable.

We do have additional heaters that can be put in the rooms for those chilly nights, so please always ask at reception.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The rooms are really clean.
The staff are really friendly and helpful.
The service is great.
The beefeater attached to the hotel was lovely and the food was great value for money.
The beds were really comfy.
The shower and bath facilities were really nice and very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelExperience2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Good evening and thank you for your review.

It is great that you recommend everything about our hotel, the rooms, the staff, the service, the restaurant, the beds. It is obviously wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for your recommendation, and we hope to see you in Oxford soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday night while visiting family. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. The room was lovely and clean (as always with premier Inns we have stayed in). I love the fact that the rooms have their own thermostats. What a nice change from stiffling hotels!I would reccommentd this to anyone. We had 2 children in our room and there was lots of room and all the beds very comfortable. We paif £29 for 4 of us and cant believe the value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExeterSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oxford Premier Inn.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and efficient, and our rooms clean and comfortable.

It is great to hear you were able to get a £29 room. Our best prices are on our website, and there are lots more rooms available from £29 over the Easter holidays.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Booked a table for 7.30pm and my sister and i arrived on time we were shown straight away to our table and introduced to the waitress looking after us for the evening.
She was called Emma she made u feel very welcome took our order for drinks and we decided to order straight away as we knew what we wanted.
the meal took about 15 minutes it looked well presented it was piping hot and cooked to perfection complements to the chef.
Emma came to check everything was in order with the meal we were indeed very happy.
she cleared our plates away when we had finished and asked if we would like to see the dessert menu of course we chose a dessert to die for it was truly wonderful banoffee crunch highly reccomend it so long as you are not on a diet.
in short tht was the best meal i have eaten out in a very long time could not fault the warm friendly atmostphere the quality cooked food and plenty of it and top service to our waitress well done Emma you are doing a fantastic job!!
rest assured we will be back often full marks!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiker1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for your review of the restaurant.

It is always great to receive such nice reviews, and I have passed this on to the Restaurant Manager who will no doubt recognise Emma for the fantastic job she does.

Thank you once again, and we hope to see you soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Big car park... Friendly staff on reception..... Clean upto date room, comfy bed.....Great breakfast.. 30 minutes free WI-FI.... Unable to book a table in the resteruant for time required...

Reception said hello when walked past, friendly people.. Used all the coffee no problem at reception brought a tray out no issue.

Just off the main ring road easy to find.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are extremely pleased that you had one of our £29 rooms, this is extremely good value for everything we offer for a good nights stay.

We have the Spring offers available on our website so if you are able to book early you may get another room at this price. The offer period is from 1st March to 25th May.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford in the near future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Some Premier Inn's don't meet the standard, this one does! A great clean and good location for a business trip in and arround the Oxford area. Close to a local retail park & fast food chains. Onsiter Pub is great and very welcoming, lots of Blue & White collar business used, you don't feel out of place. Surrounding roads can be busy at peak times, but all in This is a decent stop-over.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Oxford Premier Inn.

It is always great to receive feedback from our guests on all aspects of their stay, and we are pleased that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, our pub welcoming and in a good location for the Oxford area.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
740 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
637 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Address: The Longwall Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $65 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing